CompoAtlas

Medicap Hand Sanitizer

Natural health product licensed in Canada

Other names
Gennex Hand Sanitizer Gel, Gennex Health Hand Sanitizer Gel, JENSENS Pure Hand Sanitizer, OSN 1 Hand Sanitizer, Orgen Hand Sanitizer
Licence holder
Biowell Laboratories
NPN or DIN-HM
80099216
Status
Inactive licence
Licence date
22 April 2020
Revision date
17 July 2020
Form
Gel
Route of administration
Topique
Application type
Officinale

Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.

Composition

Medicinal ingredient and sourcePer dosage unit, according to the source
Alcool éthylique66.05 %

Non-medicinal ingredients

Linalool, Alcool isopropylique, Chlorure de sodium, Ethylènediamine de tétrahydroxypropyle, Citral, Eau distillée, Bleu acide 25, Citronellol, Coumarine, Glycérine, Dipropylène glycol, Huile essentielle de Menthe Poivrée, Éther stéaroxy hydroxypropyl méthylcellulose

PopulationAgeQuantity per servingFrequency
Adolescentesminimum: 12 years ; maximum: 17 yearsNot specifiedNot specified
Enfantsminimum: 2 years ; maximum: 11 yearsNot specifiedNot specified
Adultesminimum: 18 yearsNot specifiedNot specified

Uses authorised in Canada

Antibacterial (skin) cleanser. Antiseptic (skin) cleanser. Effective in destroying (harmful) bacteria to provide antiseptic cleansing. For personal hand hygiene to help prevent the spread of bacteria. Kills harmful bacteria/germs. Medicated (skin) cleanser.

A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.

Warnings in Canada

No French warning text available in the imported data.

Source

Official Health Canada record, licence 80099216

Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)

Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)

The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.

List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).

List recorded in 2020. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging

List recorded in 2020. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed.

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line