Astaxanthin Fish Oil Emulsion
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Altra Health Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80103283
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 5 August 2020
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Oral liquid, emulsion
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| 3,3'-dihydroxy-4,4'-diketo-bêta-carotène Source : Haematococcus pluvialis - whole | 20 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Engraulidae - en entier Potency : 240 mg/g Docosahexaenoic acid | 750 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Scombridae - en entier Potency : 240 mg/g Docosahexaenoic acid | 750 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Clupeidae - en entier Potency : 240 mg/g Docosahexaenoic acid | 750 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Engraulidae - en entier Potency : 360 mg/g Eicosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Scombridae - en entier Potency : 360 mg/g Eicosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Clupeidae - en entier Potency : 360 mg/g Eicosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Acide citrique, Saveur, Extrait de feuilles de stévia, Gomme de xanthane, Huile de tournesol, d-alpha tocophérol, Palmitate d'ascorbyle, Acacia, Lécithine, Eau purifiée, Acide sorbique
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 19 years | 1 Cuillère à thé | minimum: 1 Tous les jours ; maximum: 2 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Source of antioxidant(s)/Provides antioxidant(s) that help(s) fight/protect (cell) against/reduce (the oxidative effect of/the oxidative damage caused by/cell damage caused by) free radicals. Source of omega-3 fatty acids for the maintenance of good health. Source of eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) for the maintenance of good health. Helps support cognitive health and/or brain function. Helps maintain/support cardiovascular health.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
If you are pregnant or breastfeeding, consult a health care practitioner prior to use.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80103283
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.