BIOGEL IPA
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- PRÉFÉRENCE IPA Ajouter, PUR-GEL-IPA Ajouter
- Licence holder
- Groupe Savon Olympic Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80103363
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 10 August 2020
- Revision date
- 16 December 2020
- Form
- Gel
- Route of administration
- Topique
- Application type
- Officinale
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source |
|---|---|
| 2-Propanol Source : Alcool isopropylique | 62 % |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Copolymère de carbomère, Propylène glycol, Aqua, Triéthanolamine
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enfants | minimum: 2 years | Not specified | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Nettoyant antiseptique (pour la peau). Tue des bactéries/microbes (nocifs).
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
Avertissement - inflammabilité tenir loin des flammes et sources de chaleur. Cessez d'utiliser et consultez/demandez à un médecin/docteur/praticien de soins de santé/fournisseur de soins de santé/professionnel de la santé si une irritation se développe. Garder hors de la portée des enfants. En cas d'ingestion, appeler immédiatement un centre antipoison ou obtenir une assistance médicale. Lorsque vous utilisez ce produit éviter tout contact avec les yeux. Le cas échéant, bien rincer avec de l'eau. Pour usage externe seulement.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80103363
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2020. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging