OMEGA 3
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- MJ Nutra
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80108364
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 24 February 2021
- Revision date
- 16 March 2026
- Form
- Capsule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Officinale
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Huile de poisson Source : Clupeidae - en entier Potency : 120 mg Acide docosahexaénoïque | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Engraulidae - en entier Potency : 120 mg Acide docosahexaénoïque | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Clupeidae - en entier Potency : 180 mg Acide éicosapentaénoïque | 1,000 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Engraulidae - en entier Potency : 180 mg Acide éicosapentaénoïque | 1,000 mg | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Eau purifiée, Glycérine
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 18 years | 1 Capsule | minimum: 2 days ; maximum: 3 days |
Uses authorised in Canada
Aide au maintien de la santé cardiovasculaire. Aide à contribuer à la santé cognitive et/ou aux fonctions cérébrales. Source d'acides gras oméga-3 pour le maintien d'une bonne santé. Source d'acide éicosapentaénoïque (AEP) et d'acide docosahexaénoïque (ADH) pour le maintien d'une bonne santé.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80108364
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.