CompoAtlas

Guards Up Daily Mineral Sunscreen

Natural health product licensed in Canada

Licence holder
Offspring Beauty Co. / Versed
NPN or DIN-HM
80108841
Status
Active licence
Licence date
22 March 2021
Revision date
Not provided
Form
Crème
Route of administration
Topique
Application type
Officinale

Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.

Composition

Medicinal ingredient and sourcePer dosage unit, according to the source
Oxyde de zinc

Source : Oxyde de zinc

15.2 %

Non-medicinal ingredients

Tocophérols, Esters de jojoba hydrolysé, Hyaluronate de sodium, Gluconate de sodium, Acide poly(hydroxystéarique), Coco-glucoside, Extrait de la graine de Moringa oleifera, Borosilicate de calcium sodium, Aqua, Oxydes de fer, Succinate de diheptyle, (-)-alpha-Bisabolol, Triglycéride caprylique/caprique, Alcool béhénylique, Caprylyl glycol, Extrait de Crithmum Maritimum, Néopentanoate d'isodécyle, Gomme de xanthane, Acide citrique, Poudre de feuilles d'Aloe Barbadensis, Propanediol, Férulate d'éthyle, Salicylate de butyloctyle, Maltodextrine, Copolymère de capryloyl glycérine/Acide sébacique, Stéaroyl glutamate de sodium, Extrait de fruit de Pyrus malus (pomme), Alcool cétéarylique, Glucoside d'arachidyle, Glycérine, Acide caprylhydroxamique, Alcool arachidylique, Oléate d'octyldodécyle, Erythritol, Alcane en C18-21

PopulationAgeQuantity per servingFrequency
Adolescents et adultesminimum: 15 yearsNot specifiedNot specified

Uses authorised in Canada

Text supplied in English because no French text is available.

Absorbs throughout the UVA/UVB spectrum to provide sunburn protection. Broad spectrum (Sun Protection Factor 35 / SPF 35). Filters/Screens UVA/UVB rays. Helps prevent sunburn. Helps protect from sunburn. If used as directed with other sun protection measures [see Directions (for Use)], decreases the risk of skin cancer and early skin aging caused by the sun. Sun Protection Factor 35 / SPF 35. Sunburn protectant. Sunscreen. UVA/UVB protection. .

A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.

Warnings in Canada

No French warning text available in the imported data.

Warnings are available in English on the official record.

Source

Official Health Canada record, licence 80108841

Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)

Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)

The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.

The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.

Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line