Aknessence
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Essencia Aknessence
- Licence holder
- Homeocan Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80119285
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 10 June 2022
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Crème
- Route of administration
- Topique
- Application type
- Officinale
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source |
|---|---|
| Thymus vulgaris | 0.75 % |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Eau, Paraffinum liquidum, Alcool cétéarylique, Chlorocrésol, Cétéareth-20, Pétrolatum, Alcool benzylique
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 18 years | Not specified | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Utilisé en aromathérapie pour le soulagement symptomatique de l'acné/des furoncles.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Effets indésirables connus
Cesser l'usage si des nausées, des étourdissements, des maux de tête, une réaction allergique ou une irritation de la peau se manifestent.
- Précautions et mises en garde
Consulter un praticien de soins de santé/fournisseur de soins de santé/professionnel de la santé/docteur/médecin avant d'en faire l'usage si vous souffrez d'épilepsie ou d'asthme. Consulter un praticien de soins de santé/fournisseur de soins de santé/professionnel de la santé/docteur/médecin si les symptômes persistent ou s'aggravent. Demander des soins médicaux d'urgence ou appeler un Centre Antipoison en cas d'ingestion accidentelle,. Garder hors de la portée des enfants. Ne pas exposer la (les) région(s) traitée(s) au soleil pendant les 24 à 48 heures suivant l'application.
- Contre-indications
Ne pas utiliser ce produit si la peau est endommagée, irritée ou sensible. Ne pas utiliser ce produit si vous êtes enceinte ou si vous allaitez.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80119285
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.