Bari-EFA®
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Bariatrix Nutrition Inc
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80137445
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 27 December 2024
- Revision date
- 12 February 2025
- Form
- Capsule, molle
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Générale (non traditionelle)
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Huile de poisson Source : Gadidae - En entier Potency : 18 % Eicosapentaenoic acid | 417 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Gadidae - En entier Potency : 12 % Docosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Clupeidae - en entier Potency : 18 % Eicosapentaenoic acid | 417 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Clupeidae - en entier Potency : 12 % Docosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Scombridae - en entier Potency : 18 % Eicosapentaenoic acid | 417 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Scombridae - en entier Potency : 12 % Docosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Engraulidae - en entier Potency : 18 % Eicosapentaenoic acid | 417 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Engraulidae - en entier Potency : 12 % Docosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Vitamine E Source : d-alpha tocophérol | 2.01 mg AT | Not calculated |
| Vitamine E Source : d-alpha tocophérol | 3 UI | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Gélatine, Éthyl cellulose, Pectine, Alginate de sodium, NA, Eau purifiée, Glycérine, Acide oléique, Acide stéarique, Hydroxyde d'ammonium
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 19 years | 1 Capsule | 3 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Helps support/maintain (normal) heart/cardiovascular function. Helps support/maintain (normal) heart/cardiovascular health. Helps support/maintain brain function. Helps support/maintain cognitive health. Source of omega-3 fatty acids for the maintenance of good health. A factor in the maintenance of good health. Contributes to maintaining general health. For maintaining general health. Source of/Provides (an) antioxidant(s) for the maintenance of good health. Source of/Provides (an) antioxidant(s) that help(s) fight/protect (cell) against/reduce (the oxidative effect of/the oxidative damage caused by/cell damage caused by) free radicals. Source of/Provides an antioxidant that protects the fat in body tissues from oxidation. Vitamin supplement.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80137445
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.