Forsight
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- New Roots Herbal Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80139516
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 25 March 2025
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Capsule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Générale (non traditionelle)
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 5 mg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (1 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamine B6 Source : Pyridoxal 5'-phosphate | 2 mg | 2,000 µg |
| Vitamine B6 Source : Chlorhydrate de pyridoxine | 5 mg | 5,000 µg |
| Vitamine C Source : Acide ascorbique | 170 mg | 170,000 µg |
| Vitis vinifera Source : Vitis vinifera - Graine Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 5:1 Dry plant equivalent : 250 mg Potency : 80 % Oligomeric proanthocyanidins | 50 mg | Not calculated |
| (3R,3'R,6'R)-bêta,epsilon-carotène-3,3'-diol Source : Tagetes erecta - Oléorésine (herbe en fleurs) | 15 mg | Not calculated |
| Niacine Source : Hexanicotinate d'inositol | 22.75 mg | Not calculated |
| Vitamine E Source : Succinate d'acide de d-alpha tocophéryle | 20.1 mg AT | Not calculated |
| Mélange de fruits Source : Vaccinium myrtillus - Fruit Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 5:1 Dry plant equivalent : 125 mg Potency : 20 % Proanthocyanidins | 25 mg | Not calculated |
| Mélange de fruits Source : Vaccinium myrtillus - Fruit Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 20:1 Dry plant equivalent : 500 mg | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Mélange de fruits Source : Vitis vinifera - Fruit Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 5:1 Dry plant equivalent : 125 mg Potency : 20 % Proanthocyanidins | 25 mg | Not calculated |
| Mélange de fruits Source : Vitis vinifera - Fruit Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 20:1 Dry plant equivalent : 500 mg | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Vitamine E Source : Succinate d'acide de d-alpha tocophéryle | 30 UI | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Poudre d'enveloppes d'Oryza sativa (Riz), Hypromellose, Dioxyde de silicium, Stéarate de magnésium, Amidon de maïs, Eau purifiée
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 18 years | 1 Capsule | 1 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Provides antioxidants for the maintenance of eye health. Helps to maintain eyesight in conditions (associated with sunlight damage), such as cataracts and age-related macular degeneration. Helps to support eye health in conditions (associated with sunlight damage), such as cataracts and age-related macular degeneration. Helps to reduce the risk of developing cataracts. Helps to improve macular pigment optical density. Niacinamide helps to maintain the body's ability to metabolize nutrients.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80139516
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.