Rejuvenage 40+
Retirée du marché américain le 28 March 2023 (selon le DSLD)
Rainbow Light, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Rejuvenage 40+ (Rainbow Light), a food supplement au code-barres 021888107148, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 September 2015. If sold in France, it would be subject to 7 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 September 2015. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine C: up to 500 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 180 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 25 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 40 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 200 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 200 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Vitamine B6: up to 40 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (12 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- Conditions légales
Trifolium pratense L.: La portion journalière recommandée ne doit pas conduire à une ingestion d'isoflavones supérieure à 1 mg/kg de poids corporel (exprimés comme aglycone du composant principal). L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'usage chez les femmes ayant des antécédents personnels ou familiaux de cancer du sein.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Urtica dioica L.: L'étiquetage des compléments alimentaires contenant les parties souterraines de cette plante doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé ("Demander l'avis de votre médecin et /ou pharmacien").
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Rainbow Light
- Barcode
- 021888107148
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 4 tablets
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cellulose, Modified Cellulose, Silica, Stearic Acid, Coating
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 5,000 UI |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 500 mg |
| Vitamin D | Vitamin | 1,000 UI |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 30 UI |
| Vitamin K | Vitamin | 150 µg |
| Vitamin B1 | Vitamin | 35 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 30 mg |
| Blend | Blend | 40 mg |
| Niacinamide | Vitamin | not stated |
| Niacin | Vitamin | not stated |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 40 mg |
| Folic Acid | Vitamin | 800 µg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 200 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 1,000 µg |
| Vitamin B5 | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 500 mg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 250 mg |
| Olive leaf extract | Plant | 15 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 200 µg |
| Copper | Mineral | 1.5 mg |
| Manganese | Mineral | 2 mg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 200 µg |
| Molybdenum | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 50 mg |
| Quercetin | Other substance | 20 mg |
| Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex | Other substance | 80 mg |
| Rutin | Other substance | 10 mg |
| Hesperidin | Other substance | 10 mg |
| Boron Glycinate | Mineral | 1 mg |
| Choline | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Inositol | Other substance | 50 mg |
| Anti-Aging Defense Blend | Blend | 280 mg |
| Grape seed 100:1 extract | Plant | not stated |
| Polyphenols | Other substance | 8.5 mg |
| Gingko 50:1 extract | Plant | not stated |
| Flavone Glycosides | Other substance | 14 mg |
| Terpene Lactones | Other substance | 4 mg |
| CoQ10 | Other substance | not stated |
| Turmeric [rhizome] 50:1 extract (Curcuma longa) | Plant | not stated |
| Curcumin | Other substance | 38 mg |
| D-Limonene | Other substance | not stated |
| Resveratrol | Other substance | not stated |
| Alpha-Lipoic Acid | Other substance | not stated |
| Acetyl L-Carnitine | Other substance | not stated |
| Rejuvenating Vibrance Blend | Blend | 120 mg |
| Horsetail | Plant | not stated |
| Silicic Acid | Mineral | 1.6 mg |
| Gotu Kola (Centella asiatica) | Plant | not stated |
| Asiaticosides | Other substance | 4 mg |
| Liver Tonifying Botanical Blend | Blend | 156 mg |
| Milk Thistle (Silybum marianum) | Plant | not stated |
| Silymarin | Other substance | 32 mg |
| Oregon Grape | Plant | not stated |
| Burdock | Plant | not stated |
| Red Clover (Trifolium pratense) | Plant | not stated |
| Hair, Skin & Tissue Strengthening Complex | Blend | 264 mg |
| Methylsulfonylmethane | Other substance | not stated |
| Stinging Nettle (Urtica dioica) | Plant | not stated |
| Fo Ti (Reynoutria multiflora) | Plant | not stated |
| Rosemary [leaf] essential oil | Plant | not stated |
| Superfoods | Blend | 310 mg |
| organic Spirulina | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Chlorella | Other | not stated |
| Dunaliella salina | Other | not stated |
| Advanced Digestive Support Blend | Blend | 202 mg |
| Plant-Source Enzymes | Blend | 80 mg |
| Protease | Enzyme | 6,490 HUT |
| Amylase | Enzyme | 2,248 DU |
| Lipase | Enzyme | 35 FIP |
| Cellulase | Enzyme | 26 CU |
| Bromelain | Enzyme | 48,000 PU |
| Betaine HCl | Other substance | 80 mg |
| Citrus | Plant | 20 mg |
| Ginger | Plant | 20 mg |
| ProbioActive(TM) | Micro-organism | 10,000,000 CFU |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Rejuvenage 40+
Entered into DSLD on 25 August 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 10 January 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : 4:1 Herbal Extracts (320 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Acetyl-Carnitine (50 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Gingko [leaf] 50:1 extract (60 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Gotu Kola [herb] 8:1 extract (40 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Horsetail [herb] 4:1 extract (80 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus sporogenes (10,000,000 Cell(s))
- Active ingredient added : Milk Thistle [seed] 50:1 extract (40 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Mixed Carotenoid Complex (60 mg)
- Active ingredient added : MSM (100 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Superfood Ingredients (250 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Acetyl L-Carnitine (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Dunaliella salina (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Gingko 50:1 extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Gotu Kola (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Hair, Skin & Tissue Strengthening Complex (264 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Horsetail (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Liver Tonifying Botanical Blend (156 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Methylsulfonylmethane (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Milk Thistle (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : ProbioActive(TM) (10,000,000 CFU)
- Active ingredient removed : Superfoods (310 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Advanced Digestive Support Blend: 162 mg in this version; 202 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Anti-Aging Defense Blend: 325 mg in this version; 280 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Rejuvenating Vibrance Blend: 540 mg in this version; 120 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Alpha Lipoic Acid: 50 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Chlorella: 50 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Citrus: quantity not stated in this version; 20 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : CoQ10: 60 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : D-Limonene: 10 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Ginger: quantity not stated in this version; 20 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Grape seed 100:1 extract: 10 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Lipase: 24 LU in this version; 35 FIP on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : organic Spirulina: 200 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Plant-Source Enzymes: quantity not stated in this version; 80 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Resveratrol: 5 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Turmeric [rhizome] 50:1 extract: 40 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
Official label: Rejuvenage 40+
Entered into DSLD on 25 November 2011. Retirée du marché américain le 1 January 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : 4:1 Herbal Extracts (320 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Acetyl-Carnitine (50 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Ginkgo 50:1 Extract (60 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Gotu Kola 8:1 Extract (40 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Horsetail 4:1 Extract (80 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus sporogenes (10,000,000 {Unit(s)})
- Active ingredient added : Milk Thistle 50:1 Extract (40 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Mixed Carotenoids Complex (60 mg)
- Active ingredient added : MSM (100 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Superfood Ingredients (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Turmeric 50:1 Extract (40 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Acetyl L-Carnitine (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Blend (40 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Dunaliella salina (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Gingko 50:1 extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Gotu Kola (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Hair, Skin & Tissue Strengthening Complex (264 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Horsetail (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Liver Tonifying Botanical Blend (156 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Methylsulfonylmethane (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Milk Thistle (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Niacin (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : ProbioActive(TM) (10,000,000 CFU)
- Active ingredient removed : Superfoods (310 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Turmeric [rhizome] 50:1 extract (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Boron in this version; Boron Glycinate on the displayed label (1 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Copper: 2 mg in this version; 1.5 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Silicic acid: 2 mg in this version; 1.6 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Vitamin E: 200 IU in this version; 30 IU on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Advanced Digestive Support Blend: quantity not stated in this version; 202 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Alpha Lipoic Acid: 50 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Anti-Aging Defense Blend: quantity not stated in this version; 280 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Chlorella: 50 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Citrus: quantity not stated in this version; 20 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : CoQ10: 60 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : D-Limonene: 10 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Ginger: quantity not stated in this version; 20 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Grape seed 100:1 extract: 10 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Lipase: 24 LU in this version; 35 FIP on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Niacinamide: 40 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : organic Spirulina: 200 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Plant-Source Enzymes: quantity not stated in this version; 80 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Rejuvenating Vibrance Blend:: quantity not stated in this version; 120 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Resveratrol: 5 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2015. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Rainbow Light