Embrace Prenatal 35+
Retirée du marché américain le 28 March 2023 (selon le DSLD)
Rainbow Light, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Embrace Prenatal 35+ (Rainbow Light), a food supplement au code-barres 021888202812, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 March 2015. If sold in France, it would be subject to 6 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 March 2015. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 20 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 25 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Fer: up to 30 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 14 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 200 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 300 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Vitamine B6: up to 25 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (12 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- Conditions légales
Brassica oleracea L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement recommandant aux personnes ayant une hypothyroïdie ou un traitement de la thyroïde de consulter leur médecin.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Rainbow Light
- Barcode
- 021888202812
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 3 vegetarian capsules
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Silica, Capsule
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 5,000 UI |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 120 mg |
| Vitamin D | Vitamin | 800 UI |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 30 UI |
| Vitamin K1 | Vitamin | 80 µg |
| Vitamin K2 | Vitamin | 45 µg |
| Vitamin B1 | Vitamin | 24 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 25 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 40 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 25 mg |
| Folic Acid | Vitamin | 800 µg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 500 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 300 µg |
| Vitamin B5 | Vitamin | 30 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 100 mg |
| Iron | Mineral | 30 mg |
| Iodine | Mineral | 150 µg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 100 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 15 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 200 µg |
| Copper | Mineral | 1.5 mg |
| Manganese | Mineral | 3 mg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 300 µg |
| Molybdenum | Mineral | 75 µg |
| Choline | Vitamin | 55 mg |
| Inositol | Other substance | 15 mg |
| Lutein | Other substance | 6 mg |
| Circulatory Bioflavonoid Blend | Blend | 125 mg |
| Lemon Bioflavonoid Complex | Other substance | 25 mg |
| Hesperidin | Other substance | 50 mg |
| Rutin | Other substance | 50 mg |
| Gentle Digestive Complex | Blend | 122 mg |
| Protease | Enzyme | 1,620 HUT |
| Amylase | Enzyme | 127 DU |
| Lipase | Enzyme | 1 LU |
| Cellulase | Enzyme | 1 CU |
| Betaine HCl | Other substance | 30 mg |
| ProbioActive(TM) | Micro-organism | 100,000,000 CFU |
| Energizing Greens & Foods | Blend | 90 mg |
| organic Spirulina | Micro-organism | 50 mg |
| organic Kale (Brassica oleracea) | Plant | 8 mg |
| organic Collards (Kale) leaf powder (Brassica oleracea) | Plant | 8 mg |
| Powdered Fruit Blend | Blend | 24 mg |
| Prune (Prunus domestica) | Plant | not stated |
| Raisin | Plant | not stated |
| Pomegranate (Punica granatum) | Plant | not stated |
| Soothing Botanical Blend | Blend | 91 mg |
| Ginger [root] fresh juice 10:1 extract | Plant | not stated |
| Chamomile [flower] 4:1 extract | Plant | not stated |
| Lavender [flower] essential oil (Lavandula angustifolia) | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2015. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Rainbow Light