Advanced Enzyme System
Retirée du marché américain le 28 March 2023 (selon le DSLD)
Rainbow Light, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Advanced Enzyme System (Rainbow Light), a food supplement au code-barres 021888351015, is described by its US market label, recorded on 24 August 2023. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 24 August 2023. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Rainbow Light
- Barcode
- 021888351015
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 1 capsule
- Servings
- number of servings per day not stated
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Microcrystalline Cellulose, Beet Root Fiber, Magnesium Stearate, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Digestive Food & Herb Blend | Blend | 135 mg |
| Apple Pectin | Fibre | not stated |
| Papaya, Powder (Carica papaya) | Plant | not stated |
| Ginger, Powder | Plant | not stated |
| Fennel, Powder | Plant | not stated |
| Turmeric Root Extract (Curcuma longa) | Plant | not stated |
| Peppermint, Powder | Plant | not stated |
| Bladderwrack | Other | not stated |
| Atlantic Wakame | Other | not stated |
| Plant-Source Enzymes | Blend | 86 mg |
| Amylase | Enzyme | not stated |
| Protease | Enzyme | not stated |
| Maltase | Enzyme | not stated |
| Glucoamylase | Enzyme | not stated |
| Cellulase | Enzyme | not stated |
| Bromelain | Enzyme | not stated |
| Lactase | Enzyme | not stated |
| Papain | Enzyme | not stated |
| Invertase | Enzyme | not stated |
| Lipase | Enzyme | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Advanced Enzyme System
Entered into DSLD on 25 March 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 28 March 2023 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Fennel (15 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Ginger (20 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Green Papaya (30 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Peppermint (10 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Sea Vegetable Complex (15 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Turmeric (15 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Atlantic Wakame (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bladderwrack (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Fennel, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Papaya, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Peppermint, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Turmeric Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Different unit, without conversion : Amylase: 3,000 DU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Apple Pectin: 30 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Bromelain: 39,800 PU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Cellulase: 200 CU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Glucoamylase: 7 AGU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Invertase: 100 SU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Lactase: 100 ALU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Lipase: 60 FIP in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Maltase: 243 DP in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Papain: 38,870 PU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Protease: 7,500 HUT in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
Official label: Advanced Enzyme System
Entered into DSLD on 25 March 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 17 February 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Fennel (15 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Ginger (20 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Green Papaya (30 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Nori (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Peppermint (10 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Sea Vegetable Complex (15 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Turmeric (15 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Wakame (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Atlantic Wakame (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Fennel, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Papaya, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Peppermint, Powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Turmeric Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Different unit, without conversion : Amylase: 3,000 DU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Apple Pectin: 30 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Bromelain: 39,800 PU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Cellulase: 200 CU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Glucoamylase: 7 AGU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Invertase: 100 SU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Lactase: 100 ALU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Lipase: 60 LU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Maltase: 243 DP in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Papain: 38,870 PU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Protease: 7,500 HUT in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2023. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Rainbow Light