Advanced Enzyme System
Retirée du marché américain le 28 March 2023 (selon le DSLD)
Rainbow Light, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Advanced Enzyme System (Rainbow Light), a food supplement au code-barres 021888351022, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 March 2015. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 March 2015. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Rainbow Light
- Barcode
- 021888351022
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 1 capsule
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cellulose, Beet, Capsule
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Plant-Source Enzymes | Blend | 86 mg |
| Amylase | Enzyme | 3,000 DU |
| Glucoamylase | Enzyme | 7 AGU |
| Lipase | Enzyme | 60 FIP |
| Protease | Enzyme | 7,500 HUT |
| Invertase | Enzyme | 100 SU |
| Maltase | Enzyme | 243 DP |
| Cellulase | Enzyme | 200 CU |
| Bromelain | Enzyme | 39,800 PU |
| Lactase | Enzyme | 100 ALU |
| Papain | Enzyme | 38,870 PU |
| Digestive Food & Herb Blend | Blend | 135 mg |
| Green Papaya (Carica papaya) | Plant | 30 mg |
| Apple Pectin | Fibre | 30 mg |
| Ginger | Plant | 20 mg |
| Turmeric (Curcuma longa) | Plant | 15 mg |
| Fennel | Plant | 15 mg |
| Sea Vegetable Complex | Blend | 15 mg |
| Bladderwrack | Other | not stated |
| Nori | Plant | not stated |
| Wakame | Other | not stated |
| Peppermint | Plant | 10 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Advanced Enzyme System
Entered into DSLD on 25 March 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 17 February 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Food & Herbal Ingredients (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Digestive Food & Herb Blend (135 mg)
- Different unit, without conversion : Lipase: 60 LU in this version; 60 FIP on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Plant-Source Enzymes: quantity not stated in this version; 86 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2015. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Rainbow Light