Lipo-Forte
Retirée du marché américain le 20 January 2012 (selon le DSLD)
Douglas Laboratories, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Lipo-Forte (Douglas Laboratories), a food supplement au code-barres 310539004081, is described by its US market label, recorded on 26 April 2012. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of niacine are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 26 April 2012. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Medicago sativa L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'usage chez les femmes ayant des antécédents personnels ou familiaux de cancer du sein.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Douglas Laboratories
- Barcode
- 310539004081
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 6 tablets
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cellulose, Vegetable Stearate, Silica
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Niacinamide | Vitamin | 15 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 2 mg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 10 µg |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 5 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 500 mg |
| Phosphorus | Mineral | 390 mg |
| Iodine | Mineral | 0.15 mg |
| Choline | Vitamin | 733 mg |
| Methionine | Amino acid | 150 mg |
| Inositol | Other substance | 150 mg |
| Betaine | Other substance | 76 mg |
| Lecithin | Fat | 75 mg |
| Proprietary Blend | Blend | 186 mg |
| Rose Hips (Rosa canina) | Plant | not stated |
| Beef Liver | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Veal Bone | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Rice Protein | Protein | not stated |
| Wheat Germ (Triticum aestivum) | Plant | not stated |
| Watercress | Plant | not stated |
| Parsley (Petroselinum crispum) | Plant | not stated |
| Alfalfa (Medicago sativa) | Plant | not stated |
| Carrot powder | Plant | not stated |
| Black Radish (Raphanus sativus) | Plant | not stated |
| Celery (Apium graveolens) | Plant | not stated |
| Beet (Beta vulgaris) | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2012. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Douglas Laboratories