Multi-Probiotic 15 Billion
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Douglas Laboratories, food supplement from the US market
Multi-Probiotic 15 Billion (Douglas Laboratories), a food supplement au code-barres 310539036631, is described by its US market label, recorded on 23 July 2020. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 23 July 2020. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Douglas Laboratories
- Barcode
- 310539036631
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 1 capsule
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Bovine Gelatin, Vegetable Stearate, Silica
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Multi-Strain Probiotic Blend | Blend | not stated |
| Lactobacillus acidophilus (DDS-1) | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Lactobacillus rhamnosus (Lr-32) | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Bifidobacterium lactis (HN019) | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Lactococcus lactis (Ll-23) | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Bifidobacterium longum (Bl-05) | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Bifidobacterium bifidum/lactis (Bb-02) | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Lactobacillus gasserri (Lg-36) | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Streptococcus thermophilus (St-21) | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Digestive and Prebiotic Blend | Blend | 210 mg |
| FOS | Fibre | not stated |
| Ulmus fulva (Ulmus rubra) | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Multi-Probiotic 15 Billion
Entered into DSLD on 25 April 2018. Retirée du marché américain le 16 September 2019 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Multi-Probiotic 15 Billion
Entered into DSLD on 24 March 2016. Retirée du marché américain le 22 January 2018 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Multi-Probiotic 15 Billion
Entered into DSLD on 25 March 2014. Retirée du marché américain le 15 December 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium bifidum (1,000,000,000 CFU)
- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium longum (1,000,000,000 CFU)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus gasserri (1,000,000,000 CFU)
- Active ingredient added : Lactococcus lactis (1,000,000,000 CFU)
- Active ingredient added : Streptococcus thermophilus (500,000,000 CFU)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium bifidum/lactis (Bb-02) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium longum (Bl-05) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus gasserri (Lg-36) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactococcus lactis (Ll-23) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Streptococcus thermophilus (St-21) (quantity not stated)
- Different unit, without conversion : Bifidobacterium lactis (HN019): 1,900,000,000 CFU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Lactobacillus acidophilus (DDS-1): 4,300,000,000 CFU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Lactobacillus rhamnosus Lr-32: 4,300,000,000 CFU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Multi-Strain Probiotic Blend: 15,000,000,000 CFU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
Official label: Multi-Probiotic 15 Billion
Entered into DSLD on 23 February 2012. Retirée du marché américain le 31 July 2013 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : B. bifidum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : B. lactis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : B. longum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : L. acidophilus (DDS-1) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : L. gasseri (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : L. lactis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : L. rhamnosus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : S. thermophilus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium bifidum/lactis (Bb-02) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium lactis (HN019) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bifidobacterium longum (Bl-05) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus acidophilus (DDS-1) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus gasserri (Lg-36) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactobacillus rhamnosus (Lr-32) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lactococcus lactis (Ll-23) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Streptococcus thermophilus (St-21) (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Proprietary Blend (Combination) in this version; Digestive and Prebiotic Blend on the displayed label (210 mg)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2020. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Douglas Laboratories