Super GLA 300 mg
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Solgar, food supplement from the US market
Super GLA 300 mg (Solgar), a food supplement au code-barres 033984026759, is described by its US market label, recorded on 23 April 2020. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 23 April 2020. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Solgar
- Barcode
- 033984026759
- Form
- Softgel
- One serving
- 1 softgel
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Gelatin, Vegetable Glycerin
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | Other | 15 Calorie(s) |
| Calories from Fat | Other | 15 Calorie(s) |
| Total Fat | Fat | 1.5 Gram(s) |
| Borage seed Oil | Fat | 1,300 mg |
| Linoleic Acid | Fatty acid | 403 mg |
| Gamma-Linolenic Acid | Fatty acid | 300 mg |
| Oleic Acid | Fatty acid | 176 mg |
| Palmitic Acid | Fatty acid | 110 mg |
| Other Fatty Acids | Fatty acid | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Super GLA 300 mg
Entered into DSLD on 24 April 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 18 November 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Different quantity per serving : Linoleic Acid: 470 mg in this version; 403 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Oleic Acid: 225 mg in this version; 176 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Palmitic Acid: 135 mg in this version; 110 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Calories: 15 {Calories} in this version; 15 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Calories from Fat: 10 {Calories} in this version; 15 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Other Fatty Acids: 335 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2020. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Solgar