Whey To Go Chocolate
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Solgar, food supplement from the US market
Whey To Go Chocolate (Solgar), a food supplement au code-barres 033984036734, is described by its US market label, recorded on 19 May 2022. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 19 May 2022. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Potassium: up to 200 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 80 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Solgar
- Barcode
- 033984036734
- Form
- Powder
- One serving
- 35 g
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Whey Protein Isolate, Fructose, Cocoa, Whey Protein Concentrate, Natural flavors, free-form L-Glutamine, L-Isoleucine, L-Leucine, L-Valine, Cellulose Gum, Medium Chain Triglycerides, Soy Lecithin, Sunflower Lecithin
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | Other | 130 Calorie(s) |
| Total Fat | Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
| Cholesterol | Fat | 5 mg |
| Total Carbohydrate | Carbohydrate | 11 Gram(s) |
| Total Sugars | Carbohydrate | 9 Gram(s) |
| Added Sugars | Carbohydrate | 8 Gram(s) |
| Protein | Protein | 20 Gram(s) |
| Calcium | Mineral | 80 mg |
| Iron | Mineral | 0.5 mg |
| Sodium | Mineral | 80 mg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 200 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Whey To Go Chocolate Flavor
Entered into DSLD on 19 May 2022. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Dietary Fiber (< 1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Saturated Fat (1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Total Carbohydrates (5 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Trans Fat (0 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Vitamin D (0 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Total Carbohydrate (11 Gram(s))
- Different quantity per serving : Added Sugars: 2 Gram(s) in this version; 8 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Calcium: 40 mg in this version; 80 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Calories: 110 Calorie(s) in this version; 130 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Cholesterol: 25 mg in this version; 5 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Iron: 0.9 mg in this version; 0.5 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Potassium: 220 mg in this version; 200 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Sodium: 130 mg in this version; 80 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Total Fat: 1.5 Gram(s) in this version; 1 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Total Sugars: 3 Gram(s) in this version; 9 Gram(s) on the displayed label
Official label: Whey To Go Chocolate
Entered into DSLD on 26 December 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 28 September 2021 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Total Carbohydrates (10 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Total Carbohydrate (11 Gram(s))
- Different quantity per serving : Added Sugars: 9 Gram(s) in this version; 8 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Calcium: 90 mg in this version; 80 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Iron: 0.7 mg in this version; 0.5 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Potassium: 210 mg in this version; 200 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Sodium: 75 mg in this version; 80 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Whey To Go Chocolate
Entered into DSLD on 23 July 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 6 November 2020 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (10 Calorie(s))
- Active ingredient added : Dietary Fiber (< 1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Essential Amino Acids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Glycine (334 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Alanine (989 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Arginine (435 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Aspartic Acid (2,176 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Cysteine (414 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Glutamic Acid (4,705 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Histidine (340 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Isoleucine (1,454 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Leucine (2,217 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Lysine (1,813 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Methionine (429 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Phenylalanine (599 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Proline (1,148 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Serine (891 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Threonine (1,403 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Tryptophan (381 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Tyrosine (553 mg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Valine (1,315 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Magnesium (20 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Non Essential Amino Acids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Phosphorus (50 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Typical Amino Acid Profile (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Added Sugars (8 Gram(s))
- Same quantity, different name: Total Carbohydrates in this version; Total Carbohydrate on the displayed label (11 Gram(s))
- Same quantity, different name: Sugar in this version; Total Sugars on the displayed label (9 Gram(s))
- Different quantity per serving : Calories: 140 Calorie(s) in this version; 130 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Cholesterol: 10 mg in this version; 5 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Sodium: 75 mg in this version; 80 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Whey To Go Chocolate
Entered into DSLD on 24 August 2016. Retirée du marché américain le 18 November 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (10 Calorie(s))
- Active ingredient added : Dietary Fiber (< 1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Magnesium (20 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Phosphorus (50 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Saturated Fat (0.5 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Total Carbohydrates (10 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Added Sugars (8 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Total Carbohydrate (11 Gram(s))
- Same quantity, different name: Sugar in this version; Total Sugars on the displayed label (9 Gram(s))
- Different quantity per serving : Calcium: 72 mg in this version; 80 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Cholesterol: 15 mg in this version; 5 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Iron: 0.3 mg in this version; 0.5 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Potassium: 150 mg in this version; 200 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Sodium: 65 mg in this version; 80 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Whey To Go Natural Chocolate Flavor
Entered into DSLD on 24 April 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 18 May 2016 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (5 {Calories})
- Active ingredient added : Dietary Fiber (< 1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Total Carbohydrates (10 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Added Sugars (8 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Iron (0.5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Potassium (200 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Total Carbohydrate (11 Gram(s))
- Same quantity, different name: Sugar in this version; Total Sugars on the displayed label (9 Gram(s))
- Different quantity per serving : Calcium: 100 mg in this version; 80 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Cholesterol: 10 mg in this version; 5 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Sodium: 55 mg in this version; 80 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Calories: 130 {Calories} in this version; 130 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Solgar