Animal Flex
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Animal, food supplement from the US market
Animal Flex (Animal), a food supplement au code-barres 039442030528, is described by its US market label, recorded on 22 September 2022. If sold in France, it would be subject to 2 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 22 September 2022. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine E: up to 64 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 30 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 70 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Animal
- Barcode
- 039442030528
- Form
- Other (for example, tea bag)
- One serving
- « 1 Pack(s) »
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Dicalcium Phosphate, Maltodextrin, Gelatin, Stearic Acid, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Glycerin, Silicon Dioxide, Carob extract, purified Water, Pharmaceutical Glaze
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | Other | 10 Calorie(s) |
| Total Fat | Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 100 mg |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 64 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 15 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 70 µg |
| Manganese | Mineral | 1 mg |
| Joint Construction Complex | Blend | 3,000 mg |
| Glucosamine | Other substance | not stated |
| Methylsulfonylmethane | Other substance | not stated |
| Chondroitin Sulfate A | Other substance | not stated |
| Chondroitin Sulfate C | Other substance | not stated |
| Joint Lubrication Complex | Blend | 1,000 mg |
| Flaxseed Oil | Fat | not stated |
| Cetyl Myristoleate Proprietary Blend | Blend | not stated |
| Cetyl Myristoleate | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Cetyl Myristate | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Cetyl Palmitate | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Cetyl Laurate | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Cetyl Palmitoleate | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Cetyl Oleate | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Hyaluronic Acid | Other substance | not stated |
| Joint Support Complex | Blend | 1,000 mg |
| Ginger | Plant | not stated |
| Turmeric (Curcuma longa) | Plant | not stated |
| Boswellia serrata extract | Plant | not stated |
| Quercetin | Other substance | not stated |
| Bromelain | Enzyme | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Animal Flex
Entered into DSLD on 22 April 2021. Retirée du marché américain le 14 January 2022 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Animal Flex
Entered into DSLD on 22 December 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 25 January 2021 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Boswellia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (9 Calorie(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Boswellia serrata extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cetyl Palmitoleate (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Calories: 9 Calorie(s) in this version; 10 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin E: 100 IU in this version; 64 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Animal Flex
Entered into DSLD on 22 September 2016. Retirée du marché américain le 5 August 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (9 Calorie(s))
- Same quantity, different name: Boswellia in this version; Boswellia serrata extract on the displayed label (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Calories: 9 Calorie(s) in this version; 10 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Vitamin E: 100 mg in this version; 64 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Animal Flex
Entered into DSLD on 24 March 2016. Retirée du marché américain le 2 February 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (9 {Calories})
- Same quantity, different name: Boswellia in this version; Boswellia serrata extract on the displayed label (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Vitamin E: 100 mg in this version; 64 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Calories: 9 {Calories} in this version; 10 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
Official label: Animal Flex
Entered into DSLD on 10 October 2014. Retirée du marché américain le 28 January 2016 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Boswellia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (9 {Calories})
- Active ingredient added : Ginger root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Boswellia serrata extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Vitamin E: 100 mg in this version; 64 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Calories: 9 {Calories} in this version; 10 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
Official label: Animal Flex
Entered into DSLD on 25 October 2013. Retirée du marché américain le 9 September 2014 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Boswellia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (9 {Calories})
- Active ingredient removed : Boswellia serrata extract (quantity not stated)
- Different unit, without conversion : Bromelain: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Calories: 9 {Calories} in this version; 10 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Cetyl Laurate: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Cetyl Myristate: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Cetyl Myristoleate: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Cetyl Oleate: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Cetyl Palmitate: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Cetyl Palmitoleate: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Chondroitin Sulfate A: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Chondroitin Sulfate C: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Flaxseed Oil: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Ginger: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Glucosamine: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Hyaluronic Acid: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Methylsulfonylmethane: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Quercetin: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Turmeric: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin E: 100 IU in this version; 64 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Animal Flex
Entered into DSLD on 23 December 2011. Retirée du marché américain le 30 August 2013 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Boswellia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (9 {Calories})
- Active ingredient added : Chondroitin Sulfate B (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ginger root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Turmeric extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Boswellia serrata extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Chondroitin Sulfate C (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Turmeric (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Vitamin E: 100 mg in this version; 64 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Calories: 9 {Calories} in this version; 10 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Total Fat: 1 g in this version; 1 Gram(s) on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Animal