Arbuterol
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Universal, food supplement from the US market
Arbuterol (Universal), a food supplement au code-barres 039442051608, is described by its US market label, recorded on 22 September 2016. If sold in France, it would be subject to 3 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 22 September 2016. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 3 mg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Potassium: up to 297 mg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 80 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Conditions légales
Urtica dioica L.: L'étiquetage des compléments alimentaires contenant les parties souterraines de cette plante doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé ("Demander l'avis de votre médecin et /ou pharmacien").
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Universal
- Barcode
- 039442051608
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 3 tablets
- Servings
- up to 3 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Dicalcium Phosphate Dihydrate, Whey, Stearic Acid, Potassium Sulfate, Magnesium Oxide, Magnesium Stearate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Pharmaceutical Glaze
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 1 mg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 50 mg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 99 mg |
| Arbuterol Diuretic Complex | Blend | 1.9 Gram(s) |
| Dandelion | Plant | not stated |
| Uva Ursi (Arctostaphylos uva-ursi) | Plant | not stated |
| Guarana seed extract | Plant | not stated |
| Stinging Nettle (Urtica dioica) | Plant | not stated |
| Buchu | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Arbuterol
Entered into DSLD on 10 October 2014. Retirée du marché américain le 16 June 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Guarana extract in this version; Guarana seed extract on the displayed label (quantity not stated)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2016. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Universal