Algae Calcium
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Life Nutrition, food supplement from the US market
Algae Calcium (Life Nutrition), a food supplement au code-barres 618555718181, is described by its US market label, recorded on 23 December 2015. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 23 December 2015. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Life Nutrition
- Barcode
- 618555718181
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 4 tablets
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Microcrystalline Cellulose, Coating, Stearic Acid, Croscarmellose Sodium, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Ingredients, Algae, Anti-Caking Agent, Stabilizer, Natto, Lanolin, Thickener, Spirulina, Humectant
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | Mineral | 800 mg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 50 mg |
| Lanolin | Plant | 4 mg |
| MenaQ7 Natto | TBD | 45 mg |
| Vitamin K2 | Vitamin | 45 µg |
| Nutrition Facts Per Serving | Blend | not stated |
| Calories | Other | 1 Kcal |
| Protein | Protein | 0 Gram(s) |
| Total Fat | Fat | 0.1 Gram(s) |
| Saturated Fat | Fat | 0.1 Gram(s) |
| Trans Fat | Fat | 0 Gram(s) |
| Total Carbohydrates | Carbohydrate | 0.4 Gram(s) |
| Sugar | Carbohydrate | 0 Gram(s) |
| Dietary Fiber | Fibre | 0.4 Gram(s) |
| Sodium | Mineral | 5 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Algae Calcium
Entered into DSLD on 25 November 2014. Retirée du marché américain le 9 December 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Vitamin D3 (400 IU)
- Active ingredient removed : Calories (1 Kcal)
- Active ingredient removed : Dietary Fiber (0.4 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Lanolin (4 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : MenaQ7 Natto (45 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Nutrition Facts Per Serving (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Protein (0 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Saturated Fat (0.1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Sodium (5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Sugar (0 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Total Carbohydrates (0.4 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Total Fat (0.1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Trans Fat (0 Gram(s))
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2015. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Life Nutrition