Xpel
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
MHP Maximum Human Performance, food supplement from the US market
Xpel (MHP Maximum Human Performance), a food supplement au code-barres 666222941004, is described by its US market label, recorded on 21 February 2023. If sold in France, it would be subject to 5 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 21 February 2023. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 100 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Potassium: up to 180 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 80 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Vitamine B6: up to 100 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (12 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
Source: Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340).
- Conditions légales
Juniperus communis L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement recommandant de ne pas utiliser en cas d'insuffisance rénale et un avertissement recommandant de ne pas utiliser de manière prolongée (maximum 6 semaines)
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- MHP Maximum Human Performance
- Barcode
- 666222941004
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 4 capsules
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Gelatin, Titanium Dioxide, FD&C Blue #2 Lake, Ammonium Chloride, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Magnesium Stearate, Silica
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 200 mg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 100 mg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 90 mg |
| Advanced Herbal Diuretic Matrix | Blend | 1,200 mg |
| Herbal Blend | Blend | not stated |
| Uva Ursi (Arctostaphylos uva-ursi) | Plant | not stated |
| Juniper (Juniperus communis) | Plant | not stated |
| Dandelion whole plant extract | Plant | not stated |
| Horsetail Aerial Parts Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Hydrangea (Hydrangea arborescens) | Plant | not stated |
| Buchu | Plant | not stated |
| Couch Grass (Elymus repens) | Plant | not stated |
| Cornsilk (Zea mays) | Plant | not stated |
| Muscle Performance Electrolytes | Blend | 986 mg |
| Calcium Carbonate | Mineral | not stated |
| Potassium Citrate | Mineral | not stated |
| Magnesium Oxide | Mineral | not stated |
| Calcium Gluconate | Mineral | not stated |
| Slimming & Energy Boosting Complex | Blend | 120 mg |
| Green Tea Leaf Extract (Camellia sinensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Guarana Seed Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Caffeine | Other substance | 75 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Xpel
Entered into DSLD on 22 September 2022. Retirée du marché américain le 12 September 2022 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Horsetail aerial parts (Equisetum arvense) extract in this version; Horsetail Aerial Parts Extract on the displayed label (quantity not stated)
Official label: Xpel
Entered into DSLD on 25 February 2013. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Electrolyte Blend (1,141 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Buchu (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Calcium Carbonate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Calcium Gluconate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cornsilk (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Couch Grass (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Dandelion whole plant extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Green Tea Leaf Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Guarana Seed Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Herbal Blend (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Horsetail Aerial Parts Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Hydrangea (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Juniper (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Magnesium Oxide (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Muscle Performance Electrolytes (986 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Potassium Citrate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Uva Ursi (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Xeritone-PSD(TM) Herbal Diuretic Blend in this version; Advanced Herbal Diuretic Matrix on the displayed label (1,200 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: providing 75 mg caffeine in this version; Caffeine on the displayed label (75 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Green tea leaf extract & Guarana seed extract in this version; Slimming & Energy Boosting Complex on the displayed label (120 mg)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2023. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : MHP Maximum Human Performance