Advanced ACV Plus
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Botanic Choice, food supplement from the US market
Advanced ACV Plus (Botanic Choice), a food supplement au code-barres 703308830309, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 April 2019. If sold in France, it would be subject to 4 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 April 2019. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 300 µg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
Source: Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340).
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Trigonella foenum-graecum L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'emploi aux femmes enceintes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Botanic Choice
- Barcode
- 703308830309
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 1 capsule
- Servings
- up to 3 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Gelatin Capsule, Maltodextrin, Magnesium Stearate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Rice Flour, Silicon Dioxide, Caramel color
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium | Mineral | 90 mg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Apple Cider Vinegar powder | Plant | 100 mg |
| Caffeine | Other substance | 6.6 mg |
| Citrin Garcinia cambogia extract (Garcinia mangostana) | Plant | 500 mg |
| Green Tea extract (Camellia sinensis) | Plant | 94.7 mg |
| Proprietary Blend | Blend | 66.7 mg |
| Bromelain | Enzyme | not stated |
| Cayenne Pepper powder (Capsicum annuum) | Plant | not stated |
| Ginger powder | Plant | not stated |
| Fenugreek 4:1 extract (Trigonella foenum-graecum) | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Advanced ACV Plus
Entered into DSLD on 21 September 2017. Retirée du marché américain le 16 July 2018 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Garcinia cambogia extract in this version; Citrin Garcinia cambogia extract on the displayed label (500 mg)
Official label: Advanced ACV Plus
Entered into DSLD on 22 August 2017. Retirée du marché américain le 15 June 2017 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Fenugreek seed 4:1 extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ginger root powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Fenugreek 4:1 extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger powder (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Garcinia cambogia extract in this version; Citrin Garcinia cambogia extract on the displayed label (500 mg)
Official label: Advanced ACV Plus
Entered into DSLD on 24 July 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 24 June 2016 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Fenugreek seed 4:1 extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ginger root powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Fenugreek 4:1 extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger powder (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Garcinia cambogia extract in this version; Citrin Garcinia cambogia extract on the displayed label (500 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Proprietary Blend {Combination} in this version; Proprietary Blend on the displayed label (66.7 mg)
- Different unit, without conversion : Cayenne Pepper powder: 40,000 HU in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
Official label: Advanced ACV Plus
Entered into DSLD on 23 December 2011. Retirée du marché américain le 4 June 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Fenugreek seed 4:1 extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ginger root powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Fenugreek 4:1 extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger powder (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Calcium: 94 mg in this version; 90 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2019. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Botanic Choice