Forti-Flax
Retirée du marché américain le 4 May 2022 (selon le DSLD)
Barlean's, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Forti-Flax (Barlean's), a food supplement au code-barres 705875100168, is described by its US market label, recorded on 22 April 2016. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 22 April 2016. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Potassium: up to 120 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 80 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Barlean's
- Barcode
- 705875100168
- Form
- Liquid
- One serving
- 4 tablespoons
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- organic Flax
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | Other | 80 kcal |
| Calories from Fat | Other | 60 kcal |
| Total Fat | Fat | 6 Gram(s) |
| Saturated Fat | Fat | 0.5 Gram(s) |
| Trans Fat | Fat | 0 Gram(s) |
| Polyunsaturated Fat | Fat | 4.5 Gram(s) |
| Monounsaturated Fat | Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
| Total Carbohydrates | Carbohydrate | 4 Gram(s) |
| Dietary Fiber | Fibre | 4 Gram(s) |
| Protein | Protein | 3 Gram(s) |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 0.1 mg |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 0.07 UI |
| Thiamine | Vitamin | 0.25 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 0.02 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 0.46 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 0.07 mg |
| Folate | Vitamin | 13 µg |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 0.15 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 38 mg |
| Iron | Mineral | 0.86 mg |
| Phosphorus | Mineral | 96 mg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 59 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 0.65 mg |
| Copper | Mineral | 0.18 mg |
| Manganese | Mineral | 0.37 mg |
| Sodium | Mineral | 5 mg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 120 mg |
| Omega-3 Fatty Acids | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Alpha-Linolenic Acid | Fatty acid | 3,420 mg |
| Omega-6 Fatty Acids | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Linoleic Acid | Fatty acid | 885 mg |
| Omega-9 Fatty Acids | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Oleic Acid | Fatty acid | 1,100 mg |
| Amino Acids | Blend | not stated |
| Alanine | Amino acid | 139 mg |
| Arginine | Amino acid | 289 mg |
| Aspartic Acid | Amino acid | 307 mg |
| Cystine | Amino acid | 51 mg |
| Glutamic Acid | Amino acid | 606 mg |
| Glycine | Amino acid | 187 mg |
| Histidine | Amino acid | 71 mg |
| Isoleucine | Amino acid | 134 mg |
| Leucine | Amino acid | 185 mg |
| Lysine | Amino acid | 129 mg |
| Methionine | Amino acid | 56 mg |
| Phenylalanine | Amino acid | 144 mg |
| Proline | Amino acid | 121 mg |
| Serine | Amino acid | 145 mg |
| Threonine | Amino acid | 115 mg |
| Tryptophan | Amino acid | 45 mg |
| Tyrosine | Amino acid | 74 mg |
| Valine | Amino acid | 161 mg |
| Phyto-Nutrients | Blend | not stated |
| Lignans | Other substance | 110 mg |
| Phenolic Acids | Other substance | 100 mg |
| Flavonoids | Other substance | 5 mg |
| Phytic Acid | Other substance | 320 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Forti-Flax
Entered into DSLD on 25 June 2015. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Cholesterol (0 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Essential Fatty Acids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Monounsaturated Fatty Acids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Soluble Fiber (1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Trace Minerals (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Trace Vitamins (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Vitamin B1 (246 mcg)
- Active ingredient added : Vitamin B2 (24 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Oleic Acid (1,100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Omega-3 Fatty Acids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Omega-6 Fatty Acids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Riboflavin (0.02 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Thiamine (0.25 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Folic Acid in this version; Folate on the displayed label (13 mcg)
- Same quantity, different name: Insoluble Fiber in this version; Protein on the displayed label (3 Gram(s))
- Different quantity per serving : Alanine: 129 mg in this version; 139 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Alpha-Linolenic Acid: 3,000 mg in this version; 3,420 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Arginine: 288 mg in this version; 289 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Aspartic Acid: 306 mg in this version; 307 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Glutamic Acid: 605 mg in this version; 606 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Lignans: 300 mg in this version; 110 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Linoleic Acid: 1,000 mg in this version; 885 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Methionine: 55 mg in this version; 56 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Phenylalanine: 143 mg in this version; 144 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Potassium: 122 mg in this version; 120 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Sodium: 4 mg in this version; 5 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Tryptophan: 44 mg in this version; 45 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Copper: 183 mcg in this version; 0.18 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Iron: 860 mcg in this version; 0.86 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Manganese: 372 mcg in this version; 0.37 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Niacin: 461 mcg in this version; 0.46 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Omega-9 Fatty Acids: 1,000 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Pantothenic Acid: 148 mcg in this version; 0.15 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin B6: 71 mcg in this version; 0.07 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin C: 100 mcg in this version; 0.1 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin E: 50 mcg in this version; 0.07 IU on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Zinc: 651 mcg in this version; 0.65 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Forti-Flax
Entered into DSLD on 25 June 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 6 January 2016 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Alpha-Tocopherol (8 mcg)
- Active ingredient added : Amino Acids (Protein) (3,435 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Cholesterol (0 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Delta-Tocopherol (6 mcg)
- Active ingredient added : Essential Fatty Acids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Folic Acid (16 mcg)
- Active ingredient added : Gamma-Tocopherol (4 mcg)
- Active ingredient added : Insoluble Fiber (2 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Monounsaturated Fatty Acids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Soluble Fiber (1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Tocopherols (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Trace Minerals (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Trace Vitamins (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Vitamin B1 (79 mcg)
- Active ingredient added : Vitamin B2 (34 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Amino Acids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Folate (13 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Oleic Acid (1,100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Omega-3 Fatty Acids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Omega-6 Fatty Acids (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Protein (3 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Riboflavin (0.02 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Thiamine (0.25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Trans Fat (0 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin E (0.07 IU)
- Different quantity per serving : Alanine: 155 mg in this version; 139 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Alpha-Linolenic Acid: 3,000 mg in this version; 3,420 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Arginine: 315 mg in this version; 289 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Aspartic Acid: 315 mg in this version; 307 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Calcium: 30 mg in this version; 38 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Calories from Fat: 45 {Calories} in this version; 60 {Calories} on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Cystine: 65 mg in this version; 51 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Dietary Fiber: 3 Gram(s) in this version; 4 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Glutamic Acid: 710 mg in this version; 606 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Glycine: 190 mg in this version; 187 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Histidine: 75 mg in this version; 71 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Isoleucine: 145 mg in this version; 134 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Leucine: 195 mg in this version; 185 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Lignans: 300 mg in this version; 110 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Linoleic Acid: 1,000 mg in this version; 885 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Lysine: 115 mg in this version; 129 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Magnesium: 60 mg in this version; 59 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Methionine: 55 mg in this version; 56 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Phenylalanine: 165 mg in this version; 144 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Phosphorus: 93 mg in this version; 96 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Polyunsaturated Fat: 3.5 Gram(s) in this version; 4.5 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Proline: 130 mg in this version; 121 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Saturated Fat: 0 Gram(s) in this version; 0.5 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Serine: 160 mg in this version; 145 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Sodium: 6 mg in this version; 5 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Threonine: 125 mg in this version; 115 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Total Fat: 5 Gram(s) in this version; 6 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Tyrosine: 85 mg in this version; 74 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Valine: 155 mg in this version; 161 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Copper: 150 mcg in this version; 0.18 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Iron: 750 mcg in this version; 0.86 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Manganese: 440 mcg in this version; 0.37 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Niacin: 480 mcg in this version; 0.46 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Omega-9 Fatty Acids: 1,000 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Pantothenic Acid: 85 mcg in this version; 0.15 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin B6: 90 mcg in this version; 0.07 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin C: 75 mcg in this version; 0.1 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Zinc: 750 mcg in this version; 0.65 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2016. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Barlean's