Digestive Chewables
Retirée du marché américain le 5 September 2014 (selon le DSLD)
WellZymes, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Digestive Chewables (WellZymes), a food supplement au code-barres 707636175316, is described by its US market label, recorded on 23 March 2012. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 23 March 2012. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- WellZymes
- Barcode
- 707636175316
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 1 vegetarian tablet
- Servings
- number of servings per day not stated
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Dextrose, Fructose, natural Raspberry flavor, Silica, Cellulose, Plant, Citric Acid, veg. magnesium stearate, proprietary plant-derived Sweetener
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Proprietary Enzyme Blend | Blend | 209 mg |
| Amylase | Enzyme | 7,000 DU |
| Invertase | Enzyme | 375 SU |
| Glucoamylase | Enzyme | 15 AGU |
| Protease | Enzyme | 20,000 HUT |
| Alkaline | Other substance | not stated |
| Neutral Protease | Enzyme | not stated |
| Acid Protease | Enzyme | not stated |
| Peptidase | Enzyme | not stated |
| Lipase | Enzyme | 150 LU |
| Diastase | Enzyme | 250 DP(0) |
| Lactase | Enzyme | 250 ALU |
| Cellulase | Enzyme | 300 CU |
| Pectinase | Enzyme | 5 Endo-PGU |
| CereCalase | Blend | 50 MU |
| Alpha-Galactosidase | Enzyme | 10 GaIU |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Digestive Chewables
Entered into DSLD on 10 October 2014. Retirée du marché américain le 14 January 2021 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Beta-Glucanase (0.68 BGU)
- Active ingredient added : Hemicellulase (125 HCU)
- Active ingredient added : Phytase (0.11 FTU)
- Active ingredient removed : CereCalase (50 MU)
- Same quantity, different name: Alkaline Protease in this version; Alkaline on the displayed label (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Plant-Source Enzymes in this version; Proprietary Enzyme Blend on the displayed label (209 mg)
- Different unit, without conversion : Alpha-Galactosidase: 10 GALU in this version; 10 GaIU on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Diastase: 250 DP in this version; 250 DP(0) on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2012. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : WellZymes