Cholesterol Support
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
NOW, food supplement from the US market
Cholesterol Support (NOW), a food supplement au code-barres 733739033130, is described by its US market label, recorded on 24 May 2017. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 24 May 2017. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 400 µg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- NOW
- Barcode
- 733739033130
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- « 3 Veg Capsule(s) »
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cellulose powder, Cellulose, Silica
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | Other | 5 Calorie(s) |
| Total Carbohydrates | Carbohydrate | 1 Gram(s) |
| Dietary Fiber | Fibre | not stated |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 12 mg |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 10 UI |
| Chromium | Mineral | 200 µg |
| Garlic (Allium sativum) | Plant | 300 mg |
| Guar Gum | Fibre | 300 mg |
| Guggul extract (Commiphora mukul) | Plant | 220 mg |
| Tocotrienol/Tocopherol Complex | Vitamin | 35 mg |
| Policosanol | Other substance | 10 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Cholesterol Support
Entered into DSLD on 25 January 2017. Retirée du marché américain le 24 March 2017 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Cholesterol Support
Entered into DSLD on 25 January 2016. Retirée du marché américain le 18 July 2016 (selon le DSLD).- Different unit, without conversion : Calories: 5 {Calories} in this version; 5 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
Official label: Cholesterol Support
Entered into DSLD on 24 December 2013. Retirée du marché américain le 24 November 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Allicin (9,500 ppm)
- Different unit, without conversion : Calories: 5 {Calories} in this version; 5 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
Official label: Cholesterol Support
Entered into DSLD on 21 November 2012. Retirée du marché américain le 30 May 2013 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Alpha-Tocotrienol (9 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Beta-Tocotrienol (1 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Delta Tocotrienols (4 mg)
- Active ingredient added : D-Gamma-Tocotrienol (14 mg)
- Active ingredient added : min. 10,000 ppm Allicin (10,000 ppm)
- Active ingredient added : Typical Profile of naturally occurring nutrients (per serving) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin C (12 mg)
- Different unit, without conversion : Calories: 5 {Calories} in this version; 5 Calorie(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Dietary Fiber: 0.5 g in this version; < 1 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Total Carbohydrates: 1 g in this version; 1 Gram(s) on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2017. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : NOW