Minor Bupleurum Teapills
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Plum Flower, food supplement from the US market
Minor Bupleurum Teapills (Plum Flower), a food supplement au code-barres 739934836224, is described by its US market label, recorded on 24 July 2025. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 24 July 2025. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Glycyrrhiza uralensis Fisch.: La portion journalière recommandée ne doit pas conduire à une ingestion d'acide glycyrrhizinique supérieure à 100 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement avec la teneur suivante: "Ne pas utiliser pendant plus de 6 semaines sans avis médical." L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'emploi chez les enfants.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Plum Flower
- Barcode
- 739934836224
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- « 8 Pill(s) »
- Servings
- up to 3 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Microcrystalline Cellulose, Magnesium Silicate, Maltose, China Wax
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Proprietary Extract Blend | Blend | 1,360 mg |
| Bupleurum chinense Root Extract (Bupleurum chinense) | Plant | not stated |
| Pinellia ternata Rhizome Extract (Pinellia ternata) | Plant | not stated |
| Codonopsis pilosula Root Extract (Codonopsis pilosula) | Plant | not stated |
| Scutellaria baicalensis Root Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Ziziphus jujuba Fruit Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Glycyrrhiza uralensis Root Extract (Glycyrrhiza uralensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Zingiber officinale Rhizome Extract | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Xiao Chai Hu Teapills
Entered into DSLD on 23 July 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 19 February 2024 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bupleurum chinense extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Codonopsis pilosula extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Glycyrrhiza uralensis extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Pinellia ternata extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Scutellaria baicalensis extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Zingiber officinale extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ziziphus jujuba extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bupleurum chinense Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Codonopsis pilosula Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Glycyrrhiza uralensis Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pinellia ternata Rhizome Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Scutellaria baicalensis Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Zingiber officinale Rhizome Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ziziphus jujuba Fruit Extract (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Proprietary Extract Blend: 1,320 mg in this version; 1,360 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Xiao Chai Hu Teapills Xiao Chai Hu Wan
Entered into DSLD on 22 December 2017. Retirée du marché américain le 9 July 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bupleurum chinense (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Codonopsis pilosula (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Glycyrrhiza uralensis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Pinellia ternata (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Scutellaria baicalensis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Zingiber officinale (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ziziphus jujuba (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bupleurum chinense Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Codonopsis pilosula Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Glycyrrhiza uralensis Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pinellia ternata Rhizome Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Scutellaria baicalensis Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Zingiber officinale Rhizome Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ziziphus jujuba Fruit Extract (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Proprietary Extract Blend: 1,320 mg in this version; 1,360 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Xiao Chai Hu Teapills Xiao Chai Hu Wan
Entered into DSLD on 21 December 2012. Retirée du marché américain le 6 October 2017 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bupleurum chinense (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Codonopsis pilosula (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Glycyrrhiza uralensis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Pinellia ternata (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Scutellaria baicalensis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Zingiber officinale (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ziziphus jujuba (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bupleurum chinense Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Codonopsis pilosula Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Glycyrrhiza uralensis Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pinellia ternata Rhizome Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Scutellaria baicalensis Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Zingiber officinale Rhizome Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ziziphus jujuba Fruit Extract (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Proprietary Extract Blend: 1,320 mg in this version; 1,360 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.
Brand : Plum Flower