Candida Balance
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Crystal Star, food supplement from the US market
Candida Balance (Crystal Star), a food supplement au code-barres 747889016509, is described by its US market label, recorded on 16 June 2022. If sold in France, it would be subject to 3 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 16 June 2022. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
Source: Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340).
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Trigonella foenum-graecum L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'emploi aux femmes enceintes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Crystal Star
- Barcode
- 747889016509
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 2 capsules
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- organic Brown Rice, Vegetarian Capsule
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Proprietary Herbal Blend | Blend | 1.3 Gram(s) |
| Olive extract | Plant | not stated |
| Siberian Eleuthero (Eleutherococcus senticosus) | Plant | not stated |
| Pau d'Arco (Handroanthus impetiginosus) | Plant | not stated |
| Black Walnut (Juglans nigra) | Plant | not stated |
| White Tea (Camellia sinensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Barberry | Plant | not stated |
| Garlic (Allium sativum) | Plant | not stated |
| MCT Oil | Fat | not stated |
| Echinacea purpurea (Echinacea purpurea) | Plant | not stated |
| Amla (Phyllanthus emblica) | Plant | not stated |
| Rhodiola rosea | Plant | not stated |
| Cranberry extract | Plant | not stated |
| Echinacea angustifolia | Plant | not stated |
| Burdock | Plant | not stated |
| Licorice | Plant | not stated |
| Dandelion | Plant | not stated |
| Fenugreek (Trigonella foenum-graecum) | Plant | not stated |
| Peppermint | Plant | not stated |
| Thyme (Thymus vulgaris) | Plant | not stated |
| Rosemary | Plant | not stated |
| Grapefruit extract (Citrus paradisi) | Plant | not stated |
| Spirulina | Plant | not stated |
| Bladderwrack | Other | not stated |
| Dulse | Other | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Candida Balance
Entered into DSLD on 25 March 2021. Retirée du marché américain le 22 November 2021 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Cranberry juice extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Grapefruit seed extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Olive leaf extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cranberry extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Grapefruit extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Olive extract (quantity not stated)
Official label: Candida Balance
Entered into DSLD on 23 February 2018. Retirée du marché américain le 22 November 2021 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bladderwrack powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Cranberry juice extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Garlic bulb powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Grapefruit seed extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Olive leaf (extract) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bladderwrack (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cranberry extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Garlic (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Grapefruit extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Olive extract (quantity not stated)
- Different unit, without conversion : Proprietary Herbal Blend: 1,300 mg in this version; 1.3 Gram(s) on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Crystal Star