Men's Libido
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Crystal Star, food supplement from the US market
Men's Libido (Crystal Star), a food supplement au code-barres 747889031601, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 February 2021. If sold in France, it would be subject to 5 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of niacine are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 February 2021. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Lepidium meyenii Walp.: L'absence d'alcaloïdes doit être démontrée par des rapports d'analyse.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Serenoa repens (W.Bartram) Small: L'étiquetage doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé ("Demander l'avis de votre médecin et /ou pharmacien").
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Turnera diffusa Willd. ex Schult.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'usage chez les femmes ayant des antécédents personnels ou familiaux de cancer du sein.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Tribulus terrestris L.: Les parties de plantes doivent être cuites
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Urtica dioica L.: L'étiquetage des compléments alimentaires contenant les parties souterraines de cette plante doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé ("Demander l'avis de votre médecin et /ou pharmacien").
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Crystal Star
- Barcode
- 747889031601
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 1 capsule
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- certified organic Brown Rice, Vegetarian Capsule
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin B3 | Vitamin | 11.3 mg |
| Proprietary Herbal Blend | Blend | 0.64 Gram(s) |
| Ginkgo biloba extract | Plant | not stated |
| Korean Ginseng (Panax ginseng) | Plant | not stated |
| Wild Green Oats (Avena sativa) | Plant | not stated |
| Siberian Eleuthero (Eleutherococcus senticosus) | Plant | not stated |
| Maca (Lepidium meyenii) | Plant | not stated |
| Sarsaparilla (Smilax officinalis) | Plant | not stated |
| Gotu Kola (Centella asiatica) | Plant | not stated |
| Fo-Ti (Reynoutria multiflora) | Plant | not stated |
| Muira Puama (Ptychopetalum olacoides) | Plant | not stated |
| Saw Palmetto extract (Serenoa repens) | Plant | not stated |
| Chinese Red Ginseng (Panax ginseng) | Plant | not stated |
| Jiaogulan (Gynostemma pentaphyllum) | Plant | not stated |
| American Ginseng (Panax quinquefolius) | Plant | not stated |
| Rhodiola rosea | Plant | not stated |
| Spirulina | Plant | not stated |
| Damiana (Turnera diffusa) | Plant | not stated |
| Horney Goat Weed | Plant | not stated |
| Tribulus terrestris (Tribulus terrestris) | Plant | not stated |
| Nettle (Urtica dioica) | Plant | not stated |
| Mexican Wild Yam | Plant | not stated |
| Ginger | Plant | not stated |
| Guarana seed extract | Plant | not stated |
| L-Arginine | Amino acid | not stated |
| L-Glutamine | Amino acid | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Men's Libido
Entered into DSLD on 23 February 2018. Retirée du marché américain le 22 November 2021 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Ginkgo biloba leaf (extract) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ho-shou-wu (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Niacin (22.6 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Saw Palmetto berry (extract) (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Siberian Ginseng (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Spirulina powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Wild Yam Mexican (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Fo-Ti (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginkgo biloba extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Mexican Wild Yam (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Saw Palmetto extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Siberian Eleuthero (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Spirulina (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin B3 (11.3 mg)
- Different unit, without conversion : Proprietary Herbal Blend: 1277.4 mg in this version; 0.64 Gram(s) on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Crystal Star