Licorice Root
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Gaia Herbs, food supplement from the US market
Licorice Root (Gaia Herbs), a food supplement au code-barres 751063361705, is described by its US market label, recorded on 21 July 2022. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 21 July 2022. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Gaia Herbs
- Barcode
- 751063361705
- Form
- Liquid
- One serving
- 1.33 ml
- Servings
- up to 4 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Vegetable Glycerin, Water
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| organic Licorice root extract | Plant | 1.33 mL |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Licorice Root
Entered into DSLD on 26 December 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 24 November 2021 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Licorice Root
Entered into DSLD on 22 December 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 28 September 2020 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Licorice Root
Entered into DSLD on 21 October 2017. Retirée du marché américain le 10 September 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Licorice root extract in this version; organic Licorice root extract on the displayed label (1.33 mL)
Official label: Licorice Root
Entered into DSLD on 22 May 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 5 August 2017 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Licorice root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : organic Licorice root extract (1.33 mL)
Official label: Licorice Root
Entered into DSLD on 21 December 2012. Retirée du marché américain le 23 March 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Licorice root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : pure Vegetable Glycerin (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Water (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : organic Licorice root extract (1.33 mL)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Gaia Herbs