Cal Apatite Plus
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Metagenics, food supplement from the US market
Cal Apatite Plus (Metagenics), a food supplement au code-barres 755571013170, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 November 2013. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 November 2013. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 15 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Metagenics
- Barcode
- 755571013170
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 3 tablets
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Microcrystalline Cellulose, Stearic Acid, Cellulose, Croscarmellose Sodium, Silica, Coating
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin D | Vitamin | 600 UI |
| Calcium | Mineral | 660 mg |
| Phosphorus | Mineral | 423 mg |
| MCHC | Mineral | 1,500 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | not stated |
| Phosphorus | Mineral | not stated |
| trace quantities of other minerals | Blend | not stated |
| naturally occurring growth factors | Blend | not stated |
| Ipriflavone | Other substance | 150 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Bone Builder Prime
Entered into DSLD on 24 March 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 23 March 2024 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Dietary Fiber (< 1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Microcrystalline Hydroxyapatite concentrate (1.5 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Total Carbohydrates (< 1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Calcium (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : MCHC (1,500 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : naturally occurring growth factors (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Phosphorus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : trace quantities of other minerals (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Phosphorus: 380 mg in this version; 423 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin D: 15 mcg in this version; 600 IU on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2013. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Metagenics