Acute Phase
Retirée du marché américain le 30 May 2019 (selon le DSLD)
Metagenics, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Acute Phase (Metagenics), a food supplement au code-barres 755571919496, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 October 2013. If sold in France, it would be subject to 3 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 October 2013. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine C: up to 600 mg a day according to the label (at most 3 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 180 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Magnésium: up to 300 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (250 mg a day). Pour ce nutriment, le repère de l'EFSA ne porte que sur les apports ajoutés (compléments, aliments enrichis), pas sur ce qu'apporte l'alimentation courante.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- Conditions légales
Valeriana officinalis L.: L'absence de valépotriates doit être prouvée par des rapports d'analyse. L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'emploi aux enfants de moins de 12 ans.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Metagenics
- Barcode
- 755571919496
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 1 packet
- Servings
- up to 3 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Inflavonoid Intensive Care, Protrypsin, MyoCalm
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 200 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 50 mg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 100 mg |
| Boswellia Gum Extract | Plant | 400 mg |
| Turmeric Rhizome Extract (Curcuma longa) | Plant | 300 mg |
| Ginger Rhizome Extract | Plant | 200 mg |
| Cayenne Pepper (Capsicum annuum) | Plant | 50 mg |
| Lemon Bioflavonoid Complex | Other substance | 200 mg |
| Quercetin | Other substance | 100 mg |
| Chymotrypsin | Enzyme | not stated |
| Trypsin | Enzyme | not stated |
| raw Pancreas (Porcine) concentrate | Ingredient of animal origin | 200 mg |
| Bromelain | Enzyme | 267 mg |
| Passionflower Flower 5.5:1 Extract (Passiflora incarnata) | Plant | 40 mg |
| Valerian root extract (Valeriana officinalis) | Plant | 20 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Acute Phase
Entered into DSLD on 22 December 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 20 December 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Curcuma longa L. rhizome extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Fenugreek Galactomannans (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ginger (Zingiber officinale) rhizome extract (100 m.c.u.)
- Active ingredient added : Hops (Humulus lupulus L.) cone extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Indian Frankincense (Boswellia serrata) gum extract (206 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Proprietary Mix of Curcumin and Fenugreek Galactomannans (250 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Rice Protein Matrix and Polyphenols (250 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Boswellia Gum Extract (400 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Cayenne Pepper (50 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger Rhizome Extract (200 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Lemon Bioflavonoid Complex (200 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Quercetin (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Turmeric Rhizome Extract (300 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin C (200 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Passionflower (Passiflora incarnata) flower 5.5:1 extract in this version; Passionflower Flower 5.5:1 Extract on the displayed label (40 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Valerian (Valeriana officinalis) root extract in this version; Valerian root extract on the displayed label (20 mg)
- Different unit, without conversion : Chymotrypsin: quantity not stated in this version; >= 12,000 USP Unit(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Trypsin: quantity not stated in this version; >= 12,000 USP Unit(s) on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2013. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Metagenics