Sleep Tonight
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Nature's Way, food supplement from the US market
Sleep Tonight (Nature's Way), a food supplement au code-barres 763948004584, is described by its US market label, recorded on 21 May 2025. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 21 May 2025. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Nature's Way
- Barcode
- 763948004584
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 1 tablet
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cellulose, Sodium Croscarmellose, Stearic Acid, Calcium Silicate, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Hypromellose, Glycerin
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Total Carbohydrates | Carbohydrate | not stated |
| Stress-Reducing Proprietary Blend | Blend | 250 mg |
| Sensoril (Withania somnifera) | Plant | not stated |
| L-Theanine | Other substance | not stated |
| Cortisol-Reducing Proprietary Blend | Blend | 225 mg |
| Magnolia Bark Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Honokiol | Other substance | 3 mg |
| Magnolol | Other substance | 1.5 mg |
| Epimedium Aerial Parts Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Phosphatidylserine | Fat | 50 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Sleep Tonight
Entered into DSLD on 24 October 2023. Retirée du marché américain le 11 March 2022 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Ashwagandha extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Suntheanine (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : L-Theanine (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Sensoril (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Total Carbohydrate in this version; Total Carbohydrates on the displayed label (< 1 Gram(s))
Official label: Sleep Tonight
Entered into DSLD on 24 May 2023. Retirée du marché américain le 20 December 2024 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient removed : Honokiol (3 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Magnolol (1.5 mg)
Official label: Sleep Tonight
Entered into DSLD on 13 December 2022. Retirée du marché américain le 27 June 2022 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Ashwagandha (Sensoril brand) root and leaf extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Epimedium aerial part extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Epimedium Aerial Parts Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Honokiol (3 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Magnolol (1.5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Sensoril (quantity not stated)
Official label: Sleep Tonight
Entered into DSLD on 26 December 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 7 December 2021 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Ashwagandha (Sensoril brand) root and leaf extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Epimedium aerial part extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Epimedium Aerial Parts Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Honokiol (3 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Magnolol (1.5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Sensoril (quantity not stated)
Official label: Sleep Tonight
Entered into DSLD on 25 February 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 30 November 2020 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Ashwagandha (Sensoril brand) root and leaf extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Epimedium aerial part extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Epimedium Aerial Parts Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Honokiol (3 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Magnolol (1.5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Sensoril (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Total Carbohydrates (< 1 Gram(s))
Official label: Sleep Tonight
Entered into DSLD on 24 August 2016. Retirée du marché américain le 21 June 2018 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Ashwagandha (Sensoril brand) root and leaf extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Epimedium aerial part extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Epimedium Aerial Parts Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Honokiol (3 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Magnolol (1.5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Sensoril (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Total Carbohydrates (< 1 Gram(s))
- Same quantity, different name: Cortisol-Reducing Proprietary Blend (Herb/Botanical) in this version; Cortisol-Reducing Proprietary Blend on the displayed label (225 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Stress-Reducing Proprietary Blend (Combination) in this version; Stress-Reducing Proprietary Blend on the displayed label (250 mg)
Official label: Sleep Tonight!
Entered into DSLD on 22 April 2016. Retirée du marché américain le 18 May 2016 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Ashwagandha (Sensoril brand) root and leaf extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Epimedium aerial part extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Epimedium Aerial Parts Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Honokiol (3 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Magnolol (1.5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Sensoril (quantity not stated)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.
Brand : Nature's Way