Peak Defense
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Herbs Etc., food supplement from the US market
Peak Defense (Herbs Etc.), a food supplement au code-barres 765704506066, is described by its US market label, recorded on 23 February 2025. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 23 February 2025. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Herbs Etc.
- Barcode
- 765704506066
- Form
- Softgel
- One serving
- 1 softgel
- Servings
- up to 5 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Bovine Gelatin, Glycerine, Water, Purified, Carob, Chlorophyll, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Sunflower Lecithin, Beeswax
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Proprietary Extract Blend | Blend | 200 mg |
| Goldenseal Root Extract (Hydrastis canadensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Echinacea angustifolia Root Extract (Echinacea angustifolia) | Plant | not stated |
| Licorice Root Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Yerba Mansa Root Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Yarrow Flower Top Extract, Fresh (Achillea millefolium) | Plant | not stated |
| Elder flower extract (Sambucus nigra) | Plant | not stated |
| Elderberry Extract, Fresh (Sambucus nigra) | Plant | not stated |
| Bayberry root bark extract (Myrica cerifera) | Plant | not stated |
| Dandelion Root Extract, Fresh | Plant | not stated |
| Grindelia Flower Extract, Fresh | Plant | not stated |
| Ginger Root Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Red Root Extract (Ceanothus americanus) | Plant | not stated |
| Osha root extract | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Peak Defense
Entered into DSLD on 25 July 2017. Retirée du marché américain le 28 September 2023 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bayberry (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Calories (5 Calorie(s))
- Active ingredient added : Echinacea angustifolia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Elder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Dandelion (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Elder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Grindelia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Yarrow (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ginger (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Goldenseal (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Licorice (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Osha (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Red Root (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Yerba Mansa (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bayberry root bark extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Dandelion Root Extract, Fresh (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Echinacea angustifolia Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Elderberry Extract, Fresh (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Elder flower extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Goldenseal Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Grindelia Flower Extract, Fresh (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Licorice Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Osha root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Red Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Yarrow Flower Top Extract, Fresh (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Yerba Mansa Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Proprietary Blend (Herb/Botanical) in this version; Proprietary Extract Blend on the displayed label (200 mg)
Official label: Peak Defense
Entered into DSLD on 25 September 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 5 June 2017 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bayberry (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Calories (5 {Calories})
- Active ingredient added : Echinacea angustifolia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Elder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Boneset (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Dandelion (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Elder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Grindelia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Yarrow (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ginger (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Goldenseal (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Licorice (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Osha (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Red Root (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Yerba Mansa (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bayberry root bark extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Dandelion Root Extract, Fresh (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Echinacea angustifolia Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Elderberry Extract, Fresh (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Elder flower extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Goldenseal Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Grindelia Flower Extract, Fresh (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Licorice Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Osha root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Red Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Yarrow Flower Top Extract, Fresh (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Yerba Mansa Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Proprietary Blend (Herb/Botanical) in this version; Proprietary Extract Blend on the displayed label (200 mg)
Official label: Peak Defense
Entered into DSLD on 24 December 2013. Retirée du marché américain le 2 March 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bayberry (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Calories (5 {Calories})
- Active ingredient added : Echinacea angustifolia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Elder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Boneset (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Dandelion (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Elder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Grindelia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : fresh Yarrow (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ginger (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Goldenseal (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Licorice (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Osha (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Red Root (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Yerba Mansa (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bayberry root bark extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Dandelion Root Extract, Fresh (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Echinacea angustifolia Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Elderberry Extract, Fresh (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Elder flower extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Goldenseal Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Grindelia Flower Extract, Fresh (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Licorice Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Osha root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Red Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Yarrow Flower Top Extract, Fresh (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Yerba Mansa Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Proprietary Blend (Herb/Botanical) in this version; Proprietary Extract Blend on the displayed label (200 mg)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.
Brand : Herbs Etc.