UltraNutrient
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Pure Encapsulations, food supplement from the US market
UltraNutrient (Pure Encapsulations), a food supplement au code-barres 766298002477, is described by its US market label, recorded on 22 June 2023. If sold in France, it would be subject to 8 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 22 June 2023. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 20 µg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine E: up to 268 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 30 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 41.8 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Zinc: up to 25 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 15 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 200 µg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Manganèse: up to 5 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 3.5 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 500 µg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Potassium: up to 98 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 80 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Vitamine B6: up to 41.8 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (12 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Pure Encapsulations
- Barcode
- 766298002477
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 3 capsules
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cellulose, Water
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 3,750 µg |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 21 mg |
| Vitamin D | Vitamin | 10 µg |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 134 mg |
| Thiamine | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 34.7 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 86 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 20.9 mg |
| Folate | Vitamin | 667 µg DFE (dietary folate equivalent) |
| L-5-Methyltetrahydrofolate | Vitamin | 400 µg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 500 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 400 µg |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 200 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 150 mg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 100 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 12.5 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Copper | Mineral | 1 mg |
| Manganese | Mineral | 2.5 mg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 250 µg |
| Molybdenum | Mineral | 50 µg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 49 mg |
| Boron | Mineral | 1 mg |
| Vanadium | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Alpha Lipoic Acid | Other substance | 50 mg |
| Hawthorn (Crataegus spp.) extract | Plant | 50 mg |
| Turmeric Root Extract (Curcuma longa) | Plant | 100 mg |
| Milk Thistle Seed Extract (Silybum marianum) | Plant | 50 mg |
| Ginger Root Extract | Plant | 50 mg |
| Coenzyme Q-10 | Other substance | 25 mg |
| Setria Glutathione | Other substance | 25 mg |
| Proprietary Mixed Carotenoid Blend | Blend | 722 µg |
| Lutein | Other substance | not stated |
| Lycopene | Other substance | not stated |
| Zeaxanthin | Other substance | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: UltraNutrient
Entered into DSLD on 22 April 2021. Retirée du marché américain le 21 July 2022 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Ginger (Zingiber officinale) extract (50 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Milk Thistle (Silybum marianum) extract (50 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger Root Extract (50 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Milk Thistle Seed Extract (50 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Boron Glycinate in this version; Boron on the displayed label (1 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: L-5-MTHF in this version; L-5-Methyltetrahydrofolate on the displayed label (400 mcg)
- Same quantity, different name: Turmeric (Curcuma longa) extract in this version; Turmeric Root Extract on the displayed label (100 mg)
Official label: UltraNutrient
Entered into DSLD on 22 May 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 18 December 2018 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Ginger (Zingiber officinale) extract (50 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Hawthorn (Crataegus oxyacantha) extract (50 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Milk Thistle (Silybum marianum) extract (50 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger Root Extract (50 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Hawthorn (Crataegus spp.) extract (50 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : L-5-Methyltetrahydrofolate (400 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Lutein (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Lycopene (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Milk Thistle Seed Extract (50 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Zeaxanthin (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Boron Glycinate in this version; Boron on the displayed label (1 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Turmeric (Curcuma longa) extract in this version; Turmeric Root Extract on the displayed label (100 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Potassium: 49.5 mg in this version; 49 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Folate: 400 mcg in this version; 667 mcg DFE on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin A: 12,500 IU in this version; 3,750 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin D: 400 IU in this version; 10 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin E: 200 IU in this version; 134 mg on the displayed label
Official label: UltraNutrient
Entered into DSLD on 25 February 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 16 December 2020 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Ginger (Zingiber officinale) extract (50 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Milk Thistle (Silybum marianum) extract (50 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginger Root Extract (50 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Milk Thistle Seed Extract (50 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Boron Glycinate in this version; Boron on the displayed label (1 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: L-5-MTHF in this version; L-5-Methyltetrahydrofolate on the displayed label (400 mcg)
- Same quantity, different name: Turmeric (Curcuma longa) extract in this version; Turmeric Root Extract on the displayed label (100 mg)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2023. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Pure Encapsulations