Athletic Nutrients
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Pure Encapsulations, food supplement from the US market
Athletic Nutrients (Pure Encapsulations), a food supplement au code-barres 766298020518, is described by its US market label, recorded on 22 November 2023. If sold in France, it would be subject to 6 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 22 November 2023. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 16.6 µg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 13.3 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 133 µg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 133 µg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Vitamine B6: up to 13.3 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (12 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
Source: Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340).
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Pure Encapsulations
- Barcode
- 766298020518
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 2 capsules
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Cellulose, Water, Ascorbyl Palmitate
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 1,000 µg |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 83 mg |
| Vitamin D | Vitamin | 8.3 µg |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 22 mg |
| Vitamin K | Vitamin | 33 µg |
| Thiamine | Vitamin | 8 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 11.1 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 25 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 6.65 mg |
| Folate | Vitamin | 222 µg DFE (dietary folate equivalent) |
| L-5-Methyltetrahydrofolate | Vitamin | 133 µg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 333 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 266 µg |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 16.5 mg |
| Choline | Vitamin | 6.6 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 66.5 mg |
| Iodine | Mineral | 66.5 µg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 66.5 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 5 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 66.5 µg |
| Copper | Mineral | 650 µg |
| Manganese | Mineral | 650 µg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 66.5 µg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 33 mg |
| Boron | Mineral | 650 µg |
| Vanadium | Mineral | 33 µg |
| Proprietary Mixed Carotenoid Blend | Blend | 160 µg |
| Inositol | Other substance | 16.5 mg |
| EnergizeATP Factors | Blend | not stated |
| Creatine Monohydrate | Other substance | 250 mg |
| Coenzyme Q-10 | Other substance | 16.5 mg |
| Alpha Ketoglutarate | Other substance | 16.5 mg |
| MuscleRestore Complex | Blend | not stated |
| N-Acetyl-L-Cysteine | Other substance | 50 mg |
| Alpha Lipoic Acid | Other substance | 33 mg |
| L-Carnosine | Other substance | 16.5 mg |
| PowerProtect Antioxidants | Blend | not stated |
| PowerGrape | Plant | 66.5 mg |
| SuperFruit Antioxidant Blend | Blend | 20 mg |
| Acai (Euterpe oleracea) | Plant | not stated |
| Pomegranate (Punica granatum) | Plant | not stated |
| Acerola | Plant | not stated |
| Quercetin | Other substance | not stated |
| Green Tea Leaf Extract (Camellia sinensis) | Plant | 16.5 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Athletic Nutrients
Entered into DSLD on 24 October 2023. Retirée du marché américain le 5 July 2023 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Acerola, Freeze-Dried (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lutein (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lycopene (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Zeaxanthin (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Acerola (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: PowerGrape Grape (Vitis vinifera) extract in this version; PowerGrape on the displayed label (66.5 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Proprietary Mixed Carotenoid Blend: 192 mcg in this version; 160 mcg on the displayed label
Official label: Athletic Nutrients
Entered into DSLD on 25 March 2021. Retirée du marché américain le 21 July 2022 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Acerola in this version; Acai on the displayed label (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Boron Glycinate in this version; Boron on the displayed label (650 mcg)
- Same quantity, different name: Green Tea (Camellia sinensis) extract in this version; Green Tea Leaf Extract on the displayed label (16.5 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: L-5-MTHF in this version; L-5-Methyltetrahydrofolate on the displayed label (133 mcg)
- Same quantity, different name: PowerGrape Grape (Vitis vinifera) extract in this version; PowerGrape on the displayed label (66.5 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Proprietary Mixed Carotenoid Blend: 192 mcg in this version; 160 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Iodine: 66.5 mg in this version; 66.5 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Selenium: 66.5 mg in this version; 66.5 mcg on the displayed label
Official label: Athletic Nutrients
Entered into DSLD on 22 May 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 16 December 2020 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Camu Camu (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Green Coffee whole fruit concentrate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Mangosteen (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pomegranate (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Boron Glycinate in this version; Boron on the displayed label (650 mcg)
- Same quantity, different name: Green Tea (Camellia sinensis) extract in this version; Green Tea Leaf Extract on the displayed label (16.5 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: L-5-MTHF in this version; L-5-Methyltetrahydrofolate on the displayed label (133 mcg)
- Same quantity, different name: PowerGrape Grape (Vitis vinifera) extract in this version; PowerGrape on the displayed label (66.5 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Proprietary Mixed Carotenoid Blend: 192 mcg in this version; 160 mcg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Superfruit Antioxidant Blend: 16.5 mg in this version; 20 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Iodine: 66.5 mg in this version; 66.5 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Selenium: 66.5 mg in this version; 66.5 mcg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2023. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Pure Encapsulations