Probiotic 10
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Vitamin World, food supplement from the US market
Probiotic 10 (Vitamin World), a food supplement au code-barres 766443316435, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 April 2013. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 April 2013. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Vitamin World
- Barcode
- 766443316435
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 2 capsules
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Gelatin, Dicalcium Phosphate, Silica, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Proprietary Pre and Probiotic Blend | Blend | 393 mg |
| Inulin | Fibre | 200 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Probiotic 10
Entered into DSLD on 21 November 2020. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium animalis lactis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Bifidobacterium bifidum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus acidophilus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus brevis (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus bulgaricus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus casei (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus paracasei (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus plantarum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus rhamnosus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lactobacillus salivarius (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Proprietary Probiotic Blend (53.58 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Inulin (200 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Proprietary Pre and Probiotic Blend (393 mg)
Official label: Probiotic 10
Entered into DSLD on 25 November 2011. Retirée du marché américain le 1 January 2012 (selon le DSLD).- Different unit, without conversion : Proprietary Pre and Probiotic Blend: quantity not stated in this version; 393 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2013. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Vitamin World