Flavonex
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Health Concerns, food supplement from the US market
Flavonex (Health Concerns), a food supplement au code-barres 810034440594, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 September 2025. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 September 2025. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Health Concerns
- Barcode
- 810034440594
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 2 capsules
- Servings
- up to 3 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Hypromellose, Rice Bran
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Proprietary Herbal Blend | Blend | 1,300 mg |
| Kudzu Root Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Mate (Ilex paraguariensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Chinese Salvia root extract (Salvia miltiorrhiza) | Plant | not stated |
| Japanese Honeysuckle Flower Extract (Lonicera japonica) | Plant | not stated |
| Eucommia Bark Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Grass-Leaf Sweetflag Rhizome Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Cistanche Aerial Parts Extract | Plant | not stated |
| Fo-ti root extract (Reynoutria multiflora) | Plant | not stated |
| White Mulberry leaf extract (Morus alba) | Plant | not stated |
| Rose Hips fruit extract (Rosa canina) | Plant | not stated |
| Lycium | Plant | not stated |
| Jujube seed extract | Plant | not stated |
| Dong Quai root extract (Angelica sinensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Schisandra Berry Extract (Schisandra chinensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Ginkgo Leaf Extract | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Flavonex
Entered into DSLD on 22 January 2022. Retirée du marché américain le 7 August 2025 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Flavonex
Entered into DSLD on 25 April 2017. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Acorus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Cistanche salsa (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Eucommia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ginkgo extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ho-shou-wu (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ilex (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lonicera (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Morus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Proprietary Blend (750 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Pueraria (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Rose (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Salvia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Schizandra (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Tang Kuei (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Zizyphus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Chinese Salvia root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cistanche Aerial Parts Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Dong Quai root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Eucommia Bark Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Fo-ti root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginkgo Leaf Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Grass-Leaf Sweetflag Rhizome Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Japanese Honeysuckle Flower Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Jujube seed extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Kudzu Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Mate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Proprietary Herbal Blend (1,300 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Rose Hips fruit extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Schisandra Berry Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : White Mulberry leaf extract (quantity not stated)
Official label: Flavonex
Entered into DSLD on 25 October 2013. Retirée du marché américain le 21 March 2017 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Acorus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Cistanche salsa (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Eucommia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ginkgo extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ho-shou-wu (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Ilex (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lonicera (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Morus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Proprietary Blend (Herb/Botanical) (1,500 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Pueraria (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Rose (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Salvia (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Schizandra (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Tang Kuei (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Zizyphus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Chinese Salvia root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cistanche Aerial Parts Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Dong Quai root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Eucommia Bark Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Fo-ti root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Ginkgo Leaf Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Grass-Leaf Sweetflag Rhizome Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Japanese Honeysuckle Flower Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Jujube seed extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Kudzu Root Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Mate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Proprietary Herbal Blend (1,300 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Rose Hips fruit extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Schisandra Berry Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : White Mulberry leaf extract (quantity not stated)
- Different unit, without conversion : Lycium: quantity not stated in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.
Brand : Health Concerns