Vision Essentials GOLD
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Whitaker Nutrition, food supplement from the US market
Vision Essentials GOLD (Whitaker Nutrition), a food supplement au code-barres 810047390480, is described by its US market label, recorded on 23 August 2022. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 23 August 2022. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Zinc: up to 25 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 15 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Whitaker Nutrition
- Barcode
- 810047390480
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 4 capsules
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Microcrystalline Cellulose, Gelatin, Magnesium Stearate, Silica
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 1,500 µg RE (retinol equivalent) |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 100 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 25 mg |
| Copper | Mineral | 2 mg |
| Taurine | Other substance | 600 mg |
| Berry Vision Complex | Blend | 300 mg |
| Black Currant extract (Ribes nigrum) | Plant | not stated |
| Maqui berry powder (Aristotelia chilensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Goji berry extract | Plant | not stated |
| Bilberry extract | Plant | not stated |
| Carrot powder | Plant | 260 mg |
| L-Cysteine Hydrochloride | Amino acid | 260 mg |
| Schisandra extract (Schisandra chinensis) | Plant | 160 mg |
| Lutein | Other substance | 40 mg |
| L-Glutathione | Other substance | 20 mg |
| Zeaxanthin Isomers | Other substance | 8 mg |
| Meso-Zeaxanthin | Other substance | 2 mg |
| Lycopene | Other substance | 3 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Whitaker Nutrition