Forward Multinutrient
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Whitaker Nutrition, food supplement from the US market
Forward Multinutrient (Whitaker Nutrition), a food supplement au code-barres 810047390589, is described by its US market label, recorded on 18 July 2023. If sold in France, it would be subject to 10 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 18 July 2023. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine C: up to 1,000 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 180 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 100 µg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine E: up to 67 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 30 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 76 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Calcium: up to 1,000 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 800 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Magnésium: up to 500 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 300 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Zinc: up to 30 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 15 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 200 µg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Manganèse: up to 10 mg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 3.5 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 200 µg a day according to the label (at most 2 servings a day), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Vitamine B6: up to 76 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (12 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- À vérifier
Magnésium: up to 500 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSA for adults (250 mg a day). Pour ce nutriment, le repère de l'EFSA ne porte que sur les apports ajoutés (compléments, aliments enrichis), pas sur ce qu'apporte l'alimentation courante.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- À vérifier
Zinc: up to 30 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSA for adults (25 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- À vérifier
Manganèse: up to 10 mg a day according to the label, above the niveau de sécurité from EFSA for adults (8 mg a day). Son dépassement ne permet pas, à lui seul, de caractériser un risque : l'EFSA n'a pas pu fixer de limite supérieure pour ce nutriment. Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), niveau de sécurité.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Whitaker Nutrition
- Barcode
- 810047390589
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 5 capsules
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Gelatin, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Magnesium Stearate, Ethyl Vanillin
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 2,250 µg RE (retinol equivalent) |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 500 mg |
| Vitamin D | Vitamin | 50 µg |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 33.5 mg |
| Thiamine | Vitamin | 25 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 25 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 38 mg |
| Folate | Vitamin | 680 µg DFE (dietary folate equivalent) |
| Folic Acid | Vitamin | 400 µg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 75 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 150 µg |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 25 mg |
| Choline | Vitamin | 100 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 500 mg |
| Iodine | Mineral | 75 µg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 250 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 15 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Copper | Mineral | 1 mg |
| Manganese | Mineral | 5 mg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Molybdenum | Mineral | 65 µg |
| Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex | Other substance | 125 mg |
| Gamma-Tocopherol | Vitamin | 25 mg |
| Rutin | Other substance | 25 mg |
| Para-Aminobenzoic Acid | Other substance | 25 mg |
| Inositol | Other substance | 20 mg |
| Alpha-Lipoic Acid | Other substance | 15 mg |
| Silica | Mineral | 13 mg |
| Delta-Tocopherol | Vitamin | 5 mg |
| Trace Mineral Complex | Blend | 5 mg |
| Mixed Tocotrienols | Vitamin | 3 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: PhytoNutrient Essentials
Entered into DSLD on 22 June 2023. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Cinnamon (500 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Cranberry concentrate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Grape Seed Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Lutein (500 mcg)
- Active ingredient added : Lycopene (500 mcg)
- Active ingredient added : Plum concentrate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Red Raspberry concentrate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Resveratrol (4 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Strawberry concentrate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Tart Cherry concentrate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Wild Bilberry concentrate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Wild Blueberry powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Alpha-Lipoic Acid (15 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Biotin (150 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Calcium (500 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Chromium (100 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex (125 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Copper (1 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Delta-Tocopherol (5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Folate (680 mcg DFE)
- Active ingredient removed : Folic Acid (400 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Gamma-Tocopherol (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Inositol (20 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Iodine (75 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Magnesium (250 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Manganese (5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Mixed Tocotrienols (3 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Molybdenum (65 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Niacin (50 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Pantothenic Acid (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Para-Aminobenzoic Acid (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Riboflavin (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Rutin (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Selenium (100 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Silica (13 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Thiamine (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Trace Mineral Complex (5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin A (2,250 mcg RAE)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin B12 (75 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin B6 (38 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin C (500 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin D (50 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin E (33.5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Zinc (15 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Proprietary Fruit Blend in this version; Choline on the displayed label (100 mg)
Official label: O-3 Essentials
Entered into DSLD on 22 June 2023. En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Calories (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Cholesterol (< 5 mg)
- Active ingredient added : DHA (180 mg)
- Active ingredient added : EPA (270 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Fish Oil Concentrate (1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Total Fat (1 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Alpha-Lipoic Acid (15 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Biotin (150 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Calcium (500 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Choline (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Chromium (100 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex (125 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Copper (1 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Delta-Tocopherol (5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Folate (680 mcg DFE)
- Active ingredient removed : Folic Acid (400 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Gamma-Tocopherol (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Inositol (20 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Iodine (75 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Magnesium (250 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Manganese (5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Mixed Tocotrienols (3 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Molybdenum (65 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Niacin (50 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Pantothenic Acid (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Para-Aminobenzoic Acid (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Riboflavin (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Rutin (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Selenium (100 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Silica (13 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Thiamine (25 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Trace Mineral Complex (5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin A (2,250 mcg RAE)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin B12 (75 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin B6 (38 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin C (500 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin D (50 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : Vitamin E (33.5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Zinc (15 mg)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2023. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Whitaker Nutrition