Cardio-Plus
Retirée du marché américain le 15 August 2025 (selon le DSLD)
SP Standard Process, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Cardio-Plus (SP Standard Process), a food supplement au code-barres 812122010429, is described by its US market label, recorded on 19 May 2022. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. Doses of niacine are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 19 May 2022. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- SP Standard Process
- Barcode
- 812122010429
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 2 tablets
- Servings
- number of servings per day not stated
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Honey, Choline Bitartrate, Ascorbic Acid, Niacinamide, Calcium Stearate, Arabic Gum, D-Alpha Tocopherol, Selenium Yeast, Tapioca Starch, Glycerine, Riboflavin, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Cholesterol | Fat | not stated |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 15 mg |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 1.3 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 1.6 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 14 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 0.5 mg |
| Choline | Vitamin | 30 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 3 µg |
| Sodium | Mineral | 15 mg |
| Proprietary Blend | Blend | 540 mg |
| Bovine Heart PMG extract | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Bovine Liver | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Calcium Lactate | Mineral | not stated |
| Porcine | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Bovine Orchic extract | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Spanish Moss | Plant | not stated |
| defatted Wheat (Triticum aestivum) | Plant | not stated |
| Nutritional Yeast | Plant | not stated |
| Inositol | Other substance | not stated |
| Bovine Spleen | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Ovine Spleen | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Porcine Brain | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Oat Flour (Avena sativa) | Plant | not stated |
| Bovine Adrenal Cytosol extract | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : SP Standard Process