CompoAtlas

Ferrofood

Retirée du marché américain le 15 August 2025 (selon le DSLD)

SP Standard Process, food supplement from the US market

Label withdrawn from the US market. Ferrofood (SP Standard Process), a food supplement au code-barres 812122010924, is described by its US market label, recorded on 19 November 2021. If sold in France, it would be subject to 1 point of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.

Official label, entered on 19 November 2021. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.

Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.

If this product were sold in France

A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.

Label composition

Brand
SP Standard Process
Barcode
812122010924
Form
Capsule
One serving
1 capsule
Servings
up to 1 serving per day
Other ingredients (in English, as written)
Gelatin, Camu Camu, organic Acerola, Ferrous Lactate, Manioc, Maltodextrin, Water, Calcium Stearate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Cyanocobalamin
Ingredient (as written, in English)CategoryPer serving
Vitamin CVitamin30 mg
Vitamin B12Vitamin1.7 µg
IronMineral10 mg
Proprietary BlendBlend230 mg
Bovine LiverIngredient of animal originnot stated
CarbamideOther substancenot stated
Veal BoneIngredient of animal originnot stated
Bovine BoneIngredient of animal originnot stated
defatted Wheat GermPlantnot stated
Bovine Spleen PMG extractIngredient of animal originnot stated
Bovine AdrenalIngredient of animal originnot stated
Porcine DuodenumIngredient of animal originnot stated
organic CarrotPlantnot stated
Choline BitartrateVitaminnot stated
Bovine SpleenIngredient of animal originnot stated
Ovine SpleenIngredient of animal originnot stated
Citric AcidOther substancenot stated
Oat Flour (Avena sativa)Plantnot stated
Porcine Stomach ParenchymaIngredient of animal originnot stated
organic Alfalfa juice powder (Medicago sativa)Plantnot stated
Spanish MossPlantnot stated
Rice BranFibrenot stated
organic Reishi Mushroom powderOthernot stated
organic Shiitake Mushroom powderOthernot stated
LicoricePlantnot stated
Bovine Liver Fat extractFatnot stated
Magnesium CitrateMineralnot stated
organic Flaxseed OilFatnot stated

Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.

Source

Official label

This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.

List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).

List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging

Brand : SP Standard Process

List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed.

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line