Glucosamine Synergy
Retirée du marché américain le 15 August 2025 (selon le DSLD)
SP Standard Process, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Glucosamine Synergy (SP Standard Process), a food supplement au code-barres 812122011020, is described by its US market label, recorded on 19 November 2021. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. Doses of vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 19 November 2021. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- SP Standard Process
- Barcode
- 812122011020
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 1 capsule
- Servings
- up to 3 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Gelatin, Water, Calcium Stearate, Manganese Glycerophosphate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Modified Corn Starch, Tapioca Starch, Sucrose
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Manganese | Mineral | 1 mg |
| Sodium | Mineral | 30 mg |
| Glucosamine Sulfate | Other substance | 475 mg |
| Proprietary Blend | Blend | 91 mg |
| Indian Frankincense | Plant | not stated |
| Calcium Lactate | Mineral | not stated |
| nutritional Yeast | Other | not stated |
| Carbamide | Other substance | not stated |
| Bovine Bone | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Veal Bone PMG extract | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Bovine Liver | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| defatted Wheat (Triticum aestivum) | Plant | not stated |
| Bovine Heart PMG extract | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Magnesium Citrate | Mineral | not stated |
| Oat Flour (Avena sativa) | Plant | not stated |
| Inositol | Other substance | not stated |
| organic Pea vine juice powder (Pisum sativum) | Plant | not stated |
| Spanish Moss | Plant | not stated |
| Ascorbic Acid | Vitamin | not stated |
| organic Carrot | Plant | not stated |
| Ribonucleic Acid | Other substance | not stated |
| organic Beet (Beta vulgaris) | Plant | not stated |
| organic Sweet Potato (Ipomoea batatas) | Plant | not stated |
| Bovine Liver Fat extract | Fat | not stated |
| D-Alpha Tocopherol | Vitamin | not stated |
| Bovine Adrenal Cytosol extract | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Bovine Kidney | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Bovine Spleen | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Ovine Spleen | Ingredient of animal origin | not stated |
| Vitamin A Palmitate | Vitamin | not stated |
| organic Reishi Mushroom powder | Other | not stated |
| organic Shiitake Mushroom powder | Other | not stated |
| Rice Bran | Fibre | not stated |
| Sunflower Lecithin powder | Fat | not stated |
| Cholecalciferol | Vitamin | not stated |
| organic Flaxseed Oil extract | Fat | not stated |
| Cyanocobalamin | Vitamin | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Glucosamine Synergy
Entered into DSLD on 25 April 2017. Retirée du marché américain le 6 July 2021 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Beet (root) powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Boswellia serrata extract (60 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Bovine Bone meal (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Calories (2 Calorie(s))
- Active ingredient added : Carrot (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Cellulose (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : dried Pea (vine) juice (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Flaxseed Oil extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Mushroom powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Para-Aminobenzoate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Rice (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Sunflower Lecithin (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Sweet Potato (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Tillandsia usneoides (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Vitamin E (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Bovine Bone (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : D-Alpha Tocopherol (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Indian Frankincense (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : organic Beet (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : organic Carrot (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : organic Flaxseed Oil extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : organic Pea vine juice powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : organic Reishi Mushroom powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : organic Shiitake Mushroom powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : organic Sweet Potato (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Rice Bran (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Sodium (30 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Spanish Moss (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Sunflower Lecithin powder (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Glucosamine Sulfate: 500 mg in this version; 475 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Proprietary Blend: 31 mg in this version; 91 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : SP Standard Process