Spectrum Complete II
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Kirkman, food supplement from the US market
Spectrum Complete II (Kirkman), a food supplement au code-barres 812325021826, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 June 2025. If sold in France, it would be subject to 6 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 June 2025. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine C: up to 300 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 180 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 10 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 10 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Zinc: up to 20 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 15 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 70 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 50 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Kirkman
- Barcode
- 812325021826
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 4 capsules
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Hypromellose, Water, Silicon Dioxide
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 600 µg RE (retinol equivalent) |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 300 mg |
| Vitamin D3 | Vitamin | 10 µg |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 20 mg |
| Vitamin B1 | Vitamin | 5 mg |
| Vitamin B2 | Vitamin | 7 mg |
| Vitamin B3 | Vitamin | 20 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 10 mg |
| Folate | Vitamin | 225 µg DFE (dietary folate equivalent) |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 170 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 100 µg |
| Vitamin B5 | Vitamin | 10 mg |
| Choline | Vitamin | 25 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 280 mg |
| Iodine | Mineral | 150 µg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 201 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 20 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 70 µg |
| Manganese | Mineral | 2 mg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 50 µg |
| Molybdenum | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Kirkman Proprietary Blend | Blend | 605 mg |
| Alpha-Ketoglutaric Acid | Other substance | not stated |
| Taurine | Other substance | not stated |
| Glycine | Amino acid | not stated |
| Dimethylaminoethanol L-Bitartrate | Other substance | not stated |
| Inositol | Other substance | not stated |
| Coenzyme Q-10 | Other substance | not stated |
| Beta-Glucan | Fibre | not stated |
| Grape Seed Extract | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Spectrum Complete II
Entered into DSLD on 24 October 2023. Retirée du marché américain le 30 October 2024 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Folic Acid (135 mcg)
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin B3: 20 mg NE in this version; 20 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Spectrum Complete II
Entered into DSLD on 25 September 2013. Retirée du marché américain le 25 August 2022 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : DMAE (50 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Folic Acid (135 mcg)
- Active ingredient added : L-Taurine (100 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Pyridoxal 5-Phosphate (5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Dimethylaminoethanol L-Bitartrate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Folate (225 mcg DFE)
- Active ingredient removed : Kirkman Proprietary Blend (605 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Taurine (quantity not stated)
- Same quantity, different name: Choline Citrate in this version; Choline on the displayed label (25 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Niacinamide in this version; Vitamin B3 on the displayed label (20 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Pantothenic Acid in this version; Vitamin B5 on the displayed label (10 mg)
- Different quantity per serving : Magnesium: 200 mg in this version; 201 mg on the displayed label
- Different quantity per serving : Vitamin B6: 5 mg in this version; 10 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Alpha-Ketoglutaric Acid: 300 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Beta Glucan: 20 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Coenzyme Q10: 25 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Glycine: 75 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Grapeseed extract: 10 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Inositol: 25 mg in this version; quantity not stated on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin A: 250 IU ; 1,750 IU in this version; 600 mcg RAE on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin D3: 400 IU in this version; 10 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin E: 30 IU in this version; 20 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.
Brand : Kirkman