Ultimate B-Complex
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
BIOVEA, food supplement from the US market
Ultimate B-Complex (BIOVEA), a food supplement au code-barres 818423024332, is described by its US market label, recorded on 13 December 2022. If sold in France, it would be subject to 4 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 13 December 2022. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine C: up to 750 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 180 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 100 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 50 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Vitamine B6: up to 100 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (12 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
- Conditions légales
Valeriana officinalis L.: L'absence de valépotriates doit être prouvée par des rapports d'analyse. L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'emploi aux enfants de moins de 12 ans.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- BIOVEA
- Barcode
- 818423024332
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 2 vegetarian tablets
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Microcrystalline Cellulose, Stearic Acid, Croscarmellose Sodium, Hypromellose, Magnesium Stearate, Hypromellose, Medium Chain Triglycerides, Inulin, Silicon Dioxide
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 750 mg |
| Thiamine | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 50 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 200 mg NE (niacin equivalent) |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 100 mg |
| Folate | Vitamin | 680 µg DFE (dietary folate equivalent) |
| Folic Acid | Vitamin | 400 µg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 125 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 150 µg |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 200 mg |
| Choline | Vitamin | 100 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 115 mg |
| Phosphorus | Mineral | 75 mg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 100 mg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 50 µg |
| Inositol | Other substance | 100 mg |
| PABA | Other substance | 50 mg |
| Proprietary Herbal Blend | Blend | 20 mg |
| Passionflower (Passiflora incarnata) | Plant | not stated |
| Valerian (Valeriana officinalis) | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Ultimate B-Complex
Entered into DSLD on 22 May 2021. Retirée du marché américain le 21 January 2022 (selon le DSLD).- Different quantity per serving : Folate: 666 mcg DFE in this version; 680 mcg DFE on the displayed label
Official label: Ultimate B-Complex
Entered into DSLD on 25 January 2018. Retirée du marché américain le 3 March 2021 (selon le DSLD).- Different quantity per serving : Folate: 666 mcg DFE in this version; 680 mcg DFE on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Niacin: 200 mg in this version; 200 mg NE on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : BIOVEA