Male Complete
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Nature's Answer, food supplement from the US market
Male Complete (Nature's Answer), a food supplement au code-barres 083000265105, is described by its US market label, recorded on 23 October 2019. If sold in France, it would be subject to 4 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of niacine are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 23 October 2019. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Lepidium meyenii Walp.: L'absence d'alcaloïdes doit être démontrée par des rapports d'analyse.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Tribulus terrestris L.: Les parties de plantes doivent être cuites
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Serenoa repens (W.Bartram) Small: L'étiquetage doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé ("Demander l'avis de votre médecin et /ou pharmacien").
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Urtica dioica L.: L'étiquetage des compléments alimentaires contenant les parties souterraines de cette plante doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé ("Demander l'avis de votre médecin et /ou pharmacien").
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Nature's Answer
- Barcode
- 083000265105
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- « 4 Veg Capsule(s) »
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Vegetable Cellulose, Magnesium Stearate
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Niacin | Vitamin | 15 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 15 mg |
| Proprietary Herbal Blend | Blend | 1.2 Gram(s) |
| Catuaba bark powder | Plant | not stated |
| Beet root powder (Beta vulgaris) | Plant | not stated |
| Japanese Knotweed (Polygonum cuspidatum) root extract | Plant | not stated |
| Horny Goat Weed | Plant | not stated |
| Maca root extract (Lepidium meyenii) | Plant | not stated |
| Tribulus terrestris fruit extract (Tribulus terrestris) | Plant | not stated |
| Muira Puama Bark Extract (Ptychopetalum olacoides) | Plant | not stated |
| Saw Palmetto berry powder (Serenoa repens) | Plant | not stated |
| Pumpkin seed powder (Cucurbita pepo) | Plant | not stated |
| Nettle root extract (Urtica dioica) | Plant | not stated |
| L-Arginine | Amino acid | 1 Gram(s) |
| LJ100 Eurycoma longifolia extract (Eurycoma longifolia) | Plant | 200 mg |
| Citrulline Malate | Other substance | 100 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Male PowerMax
Entered into DSLD on 25 February 2019. Retirée du marché américain le 24 July 2018 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Male Complete
Entered into DSLD on 23 March 2018. Retirée du marché américain le 18 June 2018 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: Horny Goat Weed (Epimedium sagittatum) leaf extract in this version; Horny Goat Weed on the displayed label (quantity not stated)
Official label: Male Complete
Entered into DSLD on 24 June 2016. Retirée du marché américain le 10 October 2017 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Calories (15 {Calories})
- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (15 {Calories})
- Active ingredient added : Catuaba (Erythroxylum catuaba) bark extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Fo-ti (Polygonum multiflorum) root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Horny Goat Weed (Epimedium sagittatum) aerial part extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Long Jack (Eurycoma longifolia jack) root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : L-Tyrosine (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Maca (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Muira Pauma (Ptychopetalum olacoides) root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Nettle (Urtica dioica) Root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Oats (Avena sativa) aerial parts extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Panax ginseng root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Proprietary Stamina Blend (450 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Sarsaparilla (Smilax aristolochiifolia) root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Saw Palmetto (Serenoa repens) berry extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Schisandra chinensis fruit extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Suma (Pfaffia paniculata) root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Total Fat (1.5 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient added : Tribulus terrestris aerial parts extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Yohimbe (Corynanthe yohimbine) bark extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Beet root powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Catuaba bark powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Citrulline Malate (100 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Horny Goat Weed (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Japanese Knotweed (Polygonum cuspidatum) root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : LJ100 Eurycoma longifolia extract (200 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Maca root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Muira Puama Bark Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Nettle root extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Pumpkin seed powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Saw Palmetto berry powder (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Tribulus terrestris fruit extract (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Zinc: 0.5 mg in this version; 15 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : L-Arginine: quantity not stated in this version; 1 Gram(s) on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Proprietary Herbal Blend: 300 mg in this version; 1.2 Gram(s) on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2019. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Nature's Answer