Thermo Detonator
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Grenade, food supplement from the US market
Thermo Detonator (Grenade), a food supplement au code-barres 847534000003, is described by its US market label, recorded on 21 November 2019. If sold in France, it would be subject to 3 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 21 November 2019. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
Source: Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340).
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Citrus aurantium L.: La quantité ingérée de p-synéphrine doit être inférieure à 20 mg par dose journalière recommandée. L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'emploi aux enfants, aux femmes enceintes ou allaitantes et en cas de traitement anti-hypertenseur. La caféine et les sources de caféine ne sont pas autorisées dans les compléments alimentaires contenant Citrus aurantium L.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Grenade
- Barcode
- 847534000003
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- 2 capsules
- Servings
- up to 2 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Gelatin, Dextrin, Magnesium Stearate, Maltodextrin, Silica, Titanium Dioxide, FD&C Yellow #5, FD&C Blue #1, FD&C Red #40
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Grenade Thermo Detonator Proprietary Blend | Blend | 1,550 mg |
| Green Tea extract (Camellia sinensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Caffeine | Other substance | not stated |
| Cayenne Pepper (Capsicum annuum) | Plant | not stated |
| Citrus aurantium extract (Citrus aurantium) | Plant | not stated |
| Yohimbe bark extract (Pausinystalia johimbe) | Plant | not stated |
| Beta-Phenylethylamine HCl | Other substance | not stated |
| DL-Phenylalanine | Amino acid | not stated |
| Grapefruit seed extract (Citrus paradisi) | Plant | not stated |
| Yerba Mate (Ilex paraguariensis) | Plant | not stated |
| Evodia fruit extract | Plant | not stated |
| DMAE Bitartrate | Other substance | not stated |
| Raspberry Ketones | Other substance | not stated |
| Cocoa extract (Theobroma cacao) | Plant | not stated |
| Coleus forskohlii extract (Plectranthus barbatus) | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Thermo Detonator
Entered into DSLD on 25 January 2012. Retirée du marché américain le 16 February 2018 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Bitter Orange Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : B-Pheneythylamine HCl (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Caffeine Anhydrous (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Capsicum Annum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Cocoa Bean Extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Coleus forskohlii (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : DMAE (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Evodia fructus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Phenylalanine (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Beta-Phenylethylamine HCl (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Caffeine (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cayenne Pepper (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Citrus aurantium extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cocoa extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Coleus forskohlii extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : DL-Phenylalanine (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : DMAE Bitartrate (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Evodia fruit extract (quantity not stated)
- Different quantity per serving : Grenade Thermo Detonator Proprietary Blend: 775 mg in this version; 1,550 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2019. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Grenade