Prenatal Essentials
Retirée du marché américain le 27 August 2021 (selon le DSLD)
XYMOGEN, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. Prenatal Essentials (XYMOGEN), a food supplement au code-barres 871149003357, is described by its US market label, recorded on 26 December 2020. If sold in France, it would be subject to 9 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 26 December 2020. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 50 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine E: up to 134 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 30 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 20 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Fer: up to 30 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 14 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Iode: up to 225 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 150 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Zinc: up to 20 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 15 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 100 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Manganèse: up to 5 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 3.5 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 100 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- À vérifier
Vitamine B6: up to 20 mg a day according to the label, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (12 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
Source: EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), limite supérieure de sécurité (UL).
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- XYMOGEN
- Barcode
- 871149003357
- Form
- Other (for example, tea bag)
- One serving
- 5 capsules
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Other Ingredients for Prenatal Multivitamin/Mineral Capsule, Other Ingredients for DHA Fish Oil Softgel
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | Other | not stated |
| Total Fat | Fat | not stated |
| Fish Oil concentrate | Fat | not stated |
| Docosahexaenoic Acid | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Eicosapentaenoic Acid | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 1,500 µg |
| Vitamin C | Vitamin | 100 mg |
| Vitamin D3 | Vitamin | 50 µg |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 134 mg |
| Vitamin K2 | Vitamin | 100 µg |
| Thiamine | Vitamin | 5 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 5 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 25 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 20 mg |
| Folate | Vitamin | 800 µg DFE (dietary folate equivalent) |
| (6S)-5-Methyltetrahydrofolic Acid Glucosamine Salt | Vitamin | 400 µg DFE (dietary folate equivalent) |
| Calcium Folinate | Mineral | 400 µg DFE (dietary folate equivalent) |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 50 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 300 µg |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 25 mg |
| Choline | Vitamin | 200 mg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 400 mg |
| Iron | Mineral | 30 mg |
| Iodine | Mineral | 225 µg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 200 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 20 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Copper | Mineral | 2 mg |
| Manganese | Mineral | 5 mg |
| Chromium | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Molybdenum | Mineral | 100 µg |
| Malic Acid | Other substance | 1.6 Gram(s) |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Prenatal Essentials
Entered into DSLD on 25 August 2015. Retirée du marché américain le 16 July 2020 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Quatrefolic(R) (400 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : (6S)-5-Methyltetrahydrofolic Acid Glucosamine Salt (400 mcg DFE)
- Different unit, without conversion : Calcium Folinate: 400 mcg in this version; 400 mcg DFE on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Choline: 200 mcg in this version; 200 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Folate: 800 mcg in this version; 800 mcg DFE on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin A: 5,000 IU in this version; 1,500 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin D3: 2,000 IU in this version; 50 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin E: 200 IU in this version; 134 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Prenatal Essentials
Entered into DSLD on 24 December 2013. Retirée du marché américain le 6 August 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Quatrefolic(R) (6S)-5-Methyltetrahydrofolic Acid, Glucosamine Salt (400 mcg)
- Active ingredient removed : (6S)-5-Methyltetrahydrofolic Acid Glucosamine Salt (400 mcg DFE)
- Different unit, without conversion : Calcium Folinate: 400 mcg in this version; 400 mcg DFE on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Choline: 200 mcg in this version; 200 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Folate: 800 mcg in this version; 800 mcg DFE on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin A: 5,000 IU in this version; 1,500 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin D3: 2,000 IU in this version; 50 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin E: 200 IU in this version; 134 mg on the displayed label
Official label: Prenatal Essentials
Entered into DSLD on 23 March 2012. Retirée du marché américain le 9 January 2013 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : 5-Methyltetrahydrofolate (400 mcg)
- Active ingredient added : Calories from Fat (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Iron (112.5 mcg)
- Active ingredient added : Potassium Iodide (112.5 mcg)
- Active ingredient added : Vitamin B1 (5 mg)
- Active ingredient added : Vitamin B2 (5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : (6S)-5-Methyltetrahydrofolic Acid Glucosamine Salt (400 mcg DFE)
- Active ingredient removed : Malic Acid (1.6 Gram(s))
- Active ingredient removed : Riboflavin (5 mg)
- Active ingredient removed : Thiamine (5 mg)
- Same quantity, different name: Vitamin B3 in this version; Niacin on the displayed label (25 mg)
- Different unit, without conversion : Calcium Folinate: 400 mcg in this version; 400 mcg DFE on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Choline: 100 mcg in this version; 200 mg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Folate: 800 mcg in this version; 800 mcg DFE on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin A: 5,000 IU in this version; 1,500 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin D3: 2,000 IU in this version; 50 mcg on the displayed label
- Different unit, without conversion : Vitamin E: 200 IU in this version; 134 mg on the displayed label
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2020. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : XYMOGEN