Ultra Probiotic Complex
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Swanson, food supplement from the US market
Ultra Probiotic Complex (Swanson), a food supplement au code-barres 087614190440, is described by its US market label, recorded on 28 May 2019. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 28 May 2019. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Swanson
- Barcode
- 087614190440
- Form
- Capsule
- One serving
- « 1 Veggie Capsule(s) »
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Vegetable Capsule, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Calcium Palmitate, Silica
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Proprietary Lactobacillus and Lactococcus Blend | Blend | not stated |
| L. acidophilus La-14 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. acidophilus DDS1-25 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. casei Lc-11 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. paracasei LPC-37 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. plantarum Lp-115 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. rhamnosus Lr-32 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. salivarius Ls-33 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. lactis Ll-23 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. gasseri Lg-36 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. helveticus Rosell-52 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. helveticus | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. fermentum extract | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. fermentum Lf-33 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. reuteri | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. bulgaricus Lb-87 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| L. brevis Lbr-35 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Proprietary Bifidobacterium Blend | Blend | not stated |
| B. lactis Bl-04 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| B. lactis Bi-07 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| B. infantis | Micro-organism | not stated |
| B. animalis | Micro-organism | not stated |
| B. bifidum Bb-06 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| B. breve Bb-03 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| B. longum | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Streptococcus thermophilus St-21 | Micro-organism | not stated |
| Saccharomyces boulardii | Other | not stated |
| FOS | Fibre | 100 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Ultra Probiotic Complex 30 Billion CFU
Entered into DSLD on 25 January 2020. Retirée du marché américain le 3 December 2019 (selon le DSLD).- Same quantity, different name: L. fermentum in this version; L. fermentum extract on the displayed label (quantity not stated)
Official label: Ultra Probiotic Complex
Entered into DSLD on 25 April 2018. Retirée du marché américain le 4 September 2018 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient added : B. bifidum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : B. longum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : Kyo-Dophilus (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : L. fermentum (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient added : L. gasseri (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : L. fermentum extract (quantity not stated)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2019. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Swanson