HeartBeat
Retirée du marché américain le 31 October 2023 (selon le DSLD)
DreamQuest Nutraceuticals, food supplement from the US market
Label withdrawn from the US market. HeartBeat (DreamQuest Nutraceuticals), a food supplement au code-barres 879610000577, is described by its US market label, recorded on 25 August 2015. If sold in France, it would be subject to 5 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 25 August 2015. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 4 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 70 µg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Potassium: up to 99 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 80 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
Source: Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340).
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- DreamQuest Nutraceuticals
- Barcode
- 879610000577
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- « 3 Heart-Shaped Tablet(s) »
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Microcrystalline Cellulose, Stearic Acid, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Pharmaceutical Glaze
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Niacin | Vitamin | 40 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 4 mg |
| Folate | Vitamin | 400 µg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 12 µg |
| Calcium | Mineral | 50 mg |
| Magnesium | Mineral | 25 mg |
| Selenium | Mineral | 70 µg |
| Potassium | Mineral | 99 mg |
| CardioAid Plant Sterols | Fat | 400 mg |
| Proprietary Heart Health Botanical Complex | Blend | 200 mg |
| Horse Chestnut (Aesculus hippocastanum) | Plant | not stated |
| English Hawthorne | Plant | not stated |
| Grape | Plant | not stated |
| Bilberry | Plant | not stated |
| Garlic standard extract (Allium sativum) | Plant | not stated |
| Cayenne (Capsicum annuum) | Plant | not stated |
| Green Tea (Camellia sinensis) | Plant | not stated |
| L-Taurine | Other substance | 75 mg |
| L-Carnitine | Other substance | 75 mg |
| Resveratrol | Other substance | 25 mg |
| Coenzyme Q10 | Other substance | 10 mg |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: HeartBeat Cardiovascular Support
Entered into DSLD on 24 August 2012. Retirée du marché américain le 31 July 2015 (selon le DSLD).- Active ingredient removed : Bilberry (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Cayenne (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : English Hawthorne (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Garlic standard extract (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Grape (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Green Tea (quantity not stated)
- Active ingredient removed : Horse Chestnut (quantity not stated)
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2015. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : DreamQuest Nutraceuticals