Fish Oil
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Smart Sense, food supplement from the US market
Fish Oil (Smart Sense), a food supplement au code-barres 883967298433, is described by its US market label, recorded on 24 February 2017. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 24 February 2017. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Smart Sense
- Barcode
- 883967298433
- Form
- Softgel
- One serving
- 2 softgels
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Fish Body Oil, Gelatin, Glycerin, Ethylcellulose, Ammonium Hydroxide, Sodium Alginate, Medium Chain Triglycerides, Propylene Glycol, Oleic Acid, Natural & Artificial flavor, Mixed Tocopherols, Stearic Acid
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Calories | Other | 20 Calorie(s) |
| Calories from Fat | Other | 20 Calorie(s) |
| Total Fat | Fat | 2 Gram(s) |
| Saturated Fat | Fat | 0.5 Gram(s) |
| Polysaturated Fat | Fat | 1 Gram(s) |
| Cholesterol | Fat | 10 mg |
| Fish Oil | Fat | 2 Gram(s) |
| Omega-3 Fatty Acids | Fatty acid | 600 mg |
| Eicosapentaenoic Acid | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Docosahexaenoic Acid | Fatty acid | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2017. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Smart Sense