Progene Daily Complex
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Progene, food supplement from the US market
Progene Daily Complex (Progene), a food supplement au code-barres 893441001152, is described by its US market label, recorded on 24 March 2017. If sold in France, it would be subject to 5 points of French or European regulation, detailed below. Doses of folates, niacine, vitamine A are not compared: their US units depend on the form. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
Official label, entered on 24 March 2017. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: Official label. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status.
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 10 mg a day according to the label (at most 1 serving a day), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III.
- Conditions légales
Serenoa repens (W.Bartram) Small: L'étiquetage doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé ("Demander l'avis de votre médecin et /ou pharmacien").
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Turnera diffusa Willd. ex Schult.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'usage chez les femmes ayant des antécédents personnels ou familiaux de cancer du sein.
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Urtica dioica L.: L'étiquetage des compléments alimentaires contenant les parties souterraines de cette plante doit comporter une mention recommandant de prendre conseil auprès d'un professionnel de santé ("Demander l'avis de votre médecin et /ou pharmacien").
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
- Conditions légales
Tribulus terrestris L.: Les parties de plantes doivent être cuites
Source: French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Progene
- Barcode
- 893441001152
- Form
- Tablet
- One serving
- 2 tablets
- Servings
- up to 1 serving per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Dicalcium Phosphate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Croscarmellose Sodium, Stearic Acid, Magnesium Stearate, Silica, Film Coat ingredients
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A | Vitamin | 5,000 UI |
| Vitamin E | Vitamin | 30 UI |
| Thiamine | Vitamin | 1.5 mg |
| Riboflavin | Vitamin | 1.7 mg |
| Niacin | Vitamin | 30 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | Vitamin | 10 mg |
| Folate | Vitamin | 400 µg |
| Vitamin B12 | Vitamin | 30 µg |
| Biotin | Vitamin | 300 µg |
| Pantothenic Acid | Vitamin | 10 mg |
| Zinc | Mineral | 15 mg |
| L-Arginine Hydrochloride | Amino acid | 1,000 mg |
| Tongkat Ali 50:1 extract (Eurycoma longifolia) | Plant | 60 mg |
| Dehydroepiandrosterone | Hormone | 50 mg |
| Guarana seed extract | Plant | 10 mg |
| Global Male Herbal Blend | Blend | 200 mg |
| The Americas and West Indies | Blend | not stated |
| Saw Palmetto berry extract (Serenoa repens) | Plant | not stated |
| Damiana (Turnera diffusa) | Plant | not stated |
| Sarsaparilla | Plant | not stated |
| Jamaican Ginger | Plant | not stated |
| Muira Puama aerial parts extract (Ptychopetalum olacoides) | Plant | not stated |
| Asia | ||
| Eleuthero (Eleutherococcus senticosus) | Plant | not stated |
| Korean Ginseng (Panax ginseng) | Plant | not stated |
| Chinese Red Panax ginseng (Panax ginseng) | Plant | not stated |
| Tienchi Ginseng | Plant | not stated |
| Europe | ||
| Oat Straw extract (Avena sativa) | Plant | not stated |
| Stinging Nettle leaf extract (Urtica dioica) | Plant | not stated |
| Lycopene | Other substance | not stated |
| India | ||
| Mucuna pruriens (Mucuna pruriens) | Plant | not stated |
| Withania somnifera (Withania somnifera) | Plant | not stated |
| Licorice | Plant | not stated |
| Tinospora cordifolia | Plant | not stated |
| Nutmeg | Plant | not stated |
| Tribulus terrestris (Tribulus terrestris) | Plant | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Other versions of this label
The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.
Official label: Progene Daily Complex
Entered into DSLD on 23 May 2014. Retirée du marché américain le 16 February 2017 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Official label: Progene Daily Complex
Entered into DSLD on 25 November 2011. Retirée du marché américain le 1 January 2012 (selon le DSLD).Same active composition.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List declared on (register: Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels).
List recorded in 2017. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging
Brand : Progene